We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bruce M

We enjoyed it!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2024
We just returned from five nights at this wonderful resort. Beautiful, relaxing......good for the soul. Our accommodations were clean, modern, and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and every morning we woke up to a spectacular view of the white beach and vibrant turquoise waters of the lagoon. We were in unit 3, right on the beach and spent much of our time just sitting on the front porch, sometimes reading, sometimes playing a card game, but all the while taking in the splendors of our environment.
We enjoyed our breakfast, thanks in no small part to the two lovely young ladies, Sky and Sandy, who greeted us with smiles and hospitality each morning. Breakfast included eggs of your choice, beautiful fresh local fruit, breads, cheeses, juices, coffee and tea. Was wonderful.
Our hostess, Tiffany, was always ready to answer any of our questions about the island. She clued us in on the best places to eat as well as things to see and do. She also arranged a fantastic all-day lagoon tour that was more than amazing.
If you are looking for beauty, and relaxation the Etu Moana Resort is the place to stay. We loved our stay and the island of Aitutaki. Friendly people, who enjoy sharing their beautiful island.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kia Orana,

We are so happy you enjoyed a little of everything that Etu Moana and Aitutaki has to offer! The warm genuine smiles of our team, the quiet beauty of our surroundings from the gardens, to the lagoon and sunset is the ideal setting for relaxation. It was absolutely our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back some day. A big meitaki from the entire team for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $663
  • Expedia.com
    $719
0.4 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalow no.7
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    0.5 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    $1,606
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    3.2 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    Absolutely Beautiful
    Booking.com
    $195
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $300
    • Hotels.com
      $294
    • Vio.com
      $195
    3.0 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Aitutaki
    Reviews (1,191)
    Filter reviews
    1,191 results
    Traveller rating
    1,113
    62
    9
    1
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,113
    62
    9
    1
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers lagoon cruise honor bar fish yogurt each morning pacific resort relaxing holiday heaven on earth small resort beautiful island wonderful hosts koru cafe outdoor shower
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 1,191 reviews
    Reviewed 14 February 2024

    We celebrated our 22nd anniversary here at Etu Moana and stayed for 6 nights and so glad we did, what a delightful stay! We were in a garden view room and when we arrived it was beautifully decorated with flowers everywhere. The porch is huge & the surrounding gardens nice. The room has lots of natural wood, bed was comfy, super nice to have filtered water in the kitchen sink and having a refrigerator to stash our drinks and fruit was good too. The bathrooms are very stylishly remodeled, tho a bit dark. Pool was quite warm while we were there, because of the hot weather, but still enjoyed it a few times. We took the stand up paddle boards out lots, even once at night to enjoy the sky full of stars. Definitely recommend using the reef shoes on offer. Managers Tiffany and Jeff are hospitable, helpful and knowledgable and totally on it! Loved all the staff too- very friendly and kind. The honor bar is very thoughtful and nice to have access to, tho we didn't indulge. And breakfast was better than average with good coffee, nice omelets and plenty of other choices too. But I would have to say our favorite perk of staying here was easy use of the E-scooters. These little electric scooters have plenty of pep and are so quiet too! we took them around the island and saw all the sights. SO fun! easy to learn and easy to drive. Thanks Jeff for the lessons.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Dannyanddrew
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Kia Orana,

    We are so happy you enjoyed a little of everything that Etu Moana and Aitutaki has to offer! The quiet beauty of our surroundings from the gardens, to the lagoon and sunset is the ideal setting for relaxation. It was absolutely our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back some day. A big meitaki from the entire team for your kind review!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2024

    This was a lovely 2 night splurge in an otherwise budget minded trip to the Cook Islands.
    We can’t say enough about the peaceful serenity that this boutique hotel exudes. Fresh coconut juice and cool scented wash cloths upon arrival. Truly appreciated given the sticky hot heat of the day. Quiet and comfortable villas w/ocean view. We used the pool, the kayak, the bicycles and scooters—all were delightful.
    If you can afford a splurge, Etu Moana will not disappoint! Highly recommend.

    Room tip: Sunset and sunrise are both beautiful from this location.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank peggypiwills
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

    Kia Orana,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Etu Moana with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the peace and comfort of the resort. It is wonderful to know that you were able to relax and enjoy many of our various amenities to explore the island. Thank you for choosing Etu Moana for your holiday. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2024

    There's a reason these villas receive 5 stars across the board. It starts with their onsite managers, Tiffany& Jeff, and extends to all the staff that work so hard to make this a memorable stay. The villas are beautiful and not one has a bad view or position. It's just perfect. You're situated in a beautifully landscaped and private adult-only setting. Very laid back and just enough interaction. Any desire is sought to be achieved and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. From recommendations to arranging a beautiful beachfront dinner, to resolving immediately any concerns, our stay at Etu Moana will always be one of most prized trips and experiences.

    Room tip: All villas are excellent and have either Lagoon, beach or garden views. All excellent.
    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Traveler000000000130
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

    Kia Orana,
    Thank you for your review and recommendation. All of us at Etu Moana take great joy in knowing that our love of sharing all that Aitutaki has to offer and creating memorable experiences shone through during your time with us. While you keep these prized memories, there is always an open door for warm welcome back should you return!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 December 2023 via mobile

    Etu Moana Beach Villas offer picturesque beachfront setting, comfortable accommodations, and warm hospitality. The resort provides a range of activities and amenities, catering to both relaxation and adventure. We appreciate the lush surroundings, friendly staff, and the overall tranquility of the Aitutaki experience.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank beatas451
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

    Kia Orana, thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed the serenity of Etu Moana. Our piece of paradise is the perfect place to do as much, or as little as one desires. We hope your time here left you with great memories to take with you. We hope to welcome you back again one day.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 December 2023

    This is a great place to be. It's very pretty and well taken care of. Tiffany and Jeff do everything for their guests and they do it right. There is also a great spa, which we can recommend. Breakfast is taken right besides the pool with lagoon views where you can chat with other guests who were all friendly and pleasant. It's nice to walk along the beach where you can see blue starfish, which we initially thought to only exist in the name of the hotel.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank AmStrand7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

    Kia Orana, thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time here! It was our pleasure to assist you in exploring this amazing and spectacular destination! We hope you took many fond memories home and look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews