We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
1,112
62
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,112
62
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers lagoon cruise honor bar fish yogurt each morning pacific resort relaxing holiday heaven on earth small resort beautiful island wonderful hosts koru cafe outdoor shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

Visiting Aitutaki has been on our bucket list for awhile now, so finally getting there was fantastic! From the moment we were greeted at the airport by Tiffany and Jeff to our farewell, everything was superb. The setting was beautiful, the gardens lush and well manicured, the villa wonderfully spacious and private, the lagoon and pool area amazing and all the staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. We had a very enjoyable few days, loved the peace and quiet, and would have loved to have stayed longer, maybe next time.
p.s. having use of the bikes, e-scooters and buggy was just the icing on the cake!! Thank you Tiffany and Jeff.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Kia Orana, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our paradise! We strive to maintain the most serene and comfortable setting for you to enjoy after your day's adventures. It is always a treat to watch our guests make use of our eco-friendly transport to explore the island. Aitutaki does have so much to offer. We hope to welcome you back so you may explore even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023

I loved this place! It's small, quiet and only provides breakfast. Two evenings a week you have the option to eat in - one night is fish and chips - which were delicious, and the second night was a choice of local dishes.

It's within walking distance of a dew restaurants and it's easy to get a taxi to others, as long as you order in advance.

Breakfast was simple and tasty and they have a honesty bar which is extensive - I was pleasantly surprised with the range.

You can only get wifi in the reception/lobby area unless you pay extra. this worked for me and encourages you to digitally detox!

Close to the airport and marina

Room tip: Make sure you take bug spray! Fins are available for snorkelling and you have to buy your mask. Kayaks reef shoes were available.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed the quiet serenity and ease of Etu Moana. The ability to choose between our varied in-house dining delights or taking a stroll to local restuarants is a great way to experience even more of what Aitutaki has to offer. How wonderful that you took some time to digitally detox and take in our beautiful surrounds! We are glad you loved it and we would love to welcome you back some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

From the moment we were greeted by managers Tiffany and Jeff at the airport, we felt relaxed and welcomed at Etu Moana. The location is stunning and the facilities are excellent. We enjoyed SUPing and canoeing in the lagoon, as well as chatting to other guests on the beach while having drinks and watching the magical sunsets. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Speaking to other regular Aitutaki visitors who knew the other accommodation options, I was told this was one of the best places to stay on the island. Breakfasts are provided every day and were of good quality. We chose not to use the self catering option but the kitchen had enough equipment to allow that if needed. We also chose to rent our own scooters but there are electric scooters available at Etu Moana for guest use. A car or scooter is necessary in Aitutaki if you want to get out and about on the island. We would happily recommend Etu Moana for anyone looking for a boutique and personal place to stay on Aitutaki.

Room tip: Best to ask about lunch and dinner options ahead of time. The island has limited options on different nights and bookings are essential.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Kia Orana Peter, thank you for your kind review and capturing the essence of magical Etu Moana. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed the hospitality of our team and the relaxed warmth of all that is Etu Moana and Aitutaki. We agree, it is a special place! We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

What a 'wonderful' place to stay.
The electric cart pick and drop off had an awesome character to the whole experience.
Hospitality could not be faulted and the room was perfect.
Not having full restaurant facilities was not an issue as plenty of options close by to experience which most visitors would do anyway.
Definitely we will be going back there for our next visit to Aitutaki.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ray b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Kia Orana,
Many thanks for your kind review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay from the from moment of arrival to the warmth of our beautiful team and everything in between. We do hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay in our little paradise soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2023

This is a wonderful place to stay, it quiet & it really is a boutique hotel. There are only 8 rooms that are well appointed & very comfortable. Tiffany was very helpful with getting us a rental car for a day. She was also helpful with places to eat & things to do. Highly recommend a stay here as it has an amazing beach & great snorkeling.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 788angelac788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Kia Orana, thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed the serenity of our boutique hotel. It was our pleasure to assist you in exploring this amazing and spectacular destination! We hope you took many fond memories home and look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews