We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dawn B
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Quiet Boutique Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2023
I loved this place! It's small, quiet and only provides breakfast. Two evenings a week you have the option to eat in - one night is fish and chips - which were delicious, and the second night was a choice of local dishes.

It's within walking distance of a dew restaurants and it's easy to get a taxi to others, as long as you order in advance.

Breakfast was simple and tasty and they have a honesty bar which is extensive - I was pleasantly surprised with the range.

You can only get wifi in the reception/lobby area unless you pay extra. this worked for me and encourages you to digitally detox!

Close to the airport and marina
Date of stay: September 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$795
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $791
  • ZenHotels.com
    $746
  • Expedia.com
    $795
0.4 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$1,500
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,500
  • Expedia.com
    $1,500
  • Vio.com
    $1,500
1.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$572
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    0.5 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Absolutely Beautiful
    Booking.com
    $195
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      $294
    • Expedia.com
      $258
    • Priceline
      $195
    3.0 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Beach villas
    Booking.com
    $200
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $200
    • Agoda.com
      $200
    1.5 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Beachfront
    StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    3.1 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.0 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    Our villas
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.6 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Aitutaki
    Reviews (1,190)
    Filter reviews
    1,190 results
    Traveller rating
    1,112
    62
    9
    1
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,112
    62
    9
    1
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers lagoon cruise honor bar fish yogurt each morning pacific resort relaxing holiday heaven on earth small resort beautiful island wonderful hosts koru cafe outdoor shower
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 1,190 reviews
    Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

    From the moment we were greeted by managers Tiffany and Jeff at the airport, we felt relaxed and welcomed at Etu Moana. The location is stunning and the facilities are excellent. We enjoyed SUPing and canoeing in the lagoon, as well as chatting to other guests on the beach while having drinks and watching the magical sunsets. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Speaking to other regular Aitutaki visitors who knew the other accommodation options, I was told this was one of the best places to stay on the island. Breakfasts are provided every day and were of good quality. We chose not to use the self catering option but the kitchen had enough equipment to allow that if needed. We also chose to rent our own scooters but there are electric scooters available at Etu Moana for guest use. A car or scooter is necessary in Aitutaki if you want to get out and about on the island. We would happily recommend Etu Moana for anyone looking for a boutique and personal place to stay on Aitutaki.

    Room tip: Best to ask about lunch and dinner options ahead of time. The island has limited options on different nights and bookings are essential.
    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Peter R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

    Kia Orana Peter, thank you for your kind review and capturing the essence of magical Etu Moana. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed the hospitality of our team and the relaxed warmth of all that is Etu Moana and Aitutaki. We agree, it is a special place! We hope to welcome you again in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2023

    What a 'wonderful' place to stay.
    The electric cart pick and drop off had an awesome character to the whole experience.
    Hospitality could not be faulted and the room was perfect.
    Not having full restaurant facilities was not an issue as plenty of options close by to experience which most visitors would do anyway.
    Definitely we will be going back there for our next visit to Aitutaki.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank ray b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

    Kia Orana,
    Many thanks for your kind review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay from the from moment of arrival to the warmth of our beautiful team and everything in between. We do hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay in our little paradise soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 August 2023

    This is a wonderful place to stay, it quiet & it really is a boutique hotel. There are only 8 rooms that are well appointed & very comfortable. Tiffany was very helpful with getting us a rental car for a day. She was also helpful with places to eat & things to do. Highly recommend a stay here as it has an amazing beach & great snorkeling.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 788angelac788
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

    Kia Orana, thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed the serenity of our boutique hotel. It was our pleasure to assist you in exploring this amazing and spectacular destination! We hope you took many fond memories home and look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

    Etu Moana is a wonderful place to stay in the beautiful island of Aitutaki. From the first greetings of Jeff and Tiffany, everything is done perfectly to ensure a relaxing stay and nothing is too much trouble. The villas are all perfectly situated so even the non sea front units get views of the lagoon. The rooms are a great size and have everything you need. The staff are so friendly from the lovely breakfasts poolside to the gardeners. Great beach toys and loungers and we loved the e-scooters. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 269philt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

    Kia Orana,

    Thank you for your review of the many facets that make Etu Moana magical! It was our pleasure to ensure you had the best experience in every area of your stay and take with you wonderful memories. We hope to welcome you back to our paradise again!
    Meitaki,
    The Etu Moana Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 August 2023

    Best place we have ever stayed
    Warm Welcome on arrival
    True paradise on earth
    Beautiful Villas, focused on stunning lagoon, hard to describe how tranquil and relaxed you feel.
    Drawn to the view instantly
    Magical❤️

    Room tip: Hire a scooter to get around, complimentary vehicles are great but not always available. Local restaurants/cafes are deliciousness
    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Craig C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

    Kia Orana Craig,

    It was our pleasure to welcome you to our little piece of paradise! We are so happy to know you enjoyed the tranquility of Etu Moana. We hope to welcome you back again some day soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews