We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Phil T
Auckland, New Zealand

Quality, relaxed, casual, and perfectly located. Perfect for couples who don’t want to be around kids!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2023via mobile
Etu Moana is a wonderful place to stay in the beautiful island of Aitutaki. From the first greetings of Jeff and Tiffany, everything is done perfectly to ensure a relaxing stay and nothing is too much trouble. The villas are all perfectly situated so even the non sea front units get views of the lagoon. The rooms are a great size and have everything you need. The staff are so friendly from the lovely breakfasts poolside to the gardeners. Great beach toys and loungers and we loved the e-scooters. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this review
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your review of the many facets that make Etu Moana magical! It was our pleasure to ensure you had the best experience in every area of your stay and take with you wonderful memories. We hope to welcome you back to our paradise again!
Meitaki,
The Etu Moana Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $902
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,350
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalow no.7
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
our lodge
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
1,115
62
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,115
62
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers lagoon cruise honor bar fish yogurt each morning pacific resort relaxing holiday heaven on earth small resort beautiful island wonderful hosts koru cafe outdoor shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2023

Best place we have ever stayed
Warm Welcome on arrival
True paradise on earth
Beautiful Villas, focused on stunning lagoon, hard to describe how tranquil and relaxed you feel.
Drawn to the view instantly
Magical❤️

Room tip: Hire a scooter to get around, complimentary vehicles are great but not always available. Local restaurants/cafes are deliciousness
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Kia Orana Craig,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our little piece of paradise! We are so happy to know you enjoyed the tranquility of Etu Moana. We hope to welcome you back again some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2023

Words can't always explain Paradise. Etu Moana is just that. My wife and I arrived to the most spectacular vision and most comfortable villa. The atmosphere is tranquil. We met like minded guests at the self service luxury pool and bar. Once you have arrived you will never want to leave. Sadly we are back into the throws of work back in Australia. We will be back to Etu Moana and Aitutaki. Thanks Tiffany and Jeff and all your remarkable team.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 450leannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2023

Kia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Etu Moana. We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found our resort to be a spectacular and tranquil place to stay. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience throughout their stay. While it is difficult to leave our little piece of paradise, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the airport Etu Moana had our transfer arranged and our welcome drinks were served as soon as we stepped out of the Taxi. Tiffany and Jeff gave us a kind and friendly welcome, and Jeff had our bags in the villas very promptly. Our villa was amazing, lovely pool, great local beer and the sunset was spectacular. Breakfast was also fantastic. Tiffany and Jeff couldn’t have been more helpful during our stay. The only negative is that we only booked 3 nights, need at least 5, but that’s our fault. Thanks again for a 5 star stay. Sharon & Col

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine05107706778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2023

Kia Orana,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Etu Moana with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was absolutely fantastic. As it should be! It is wonderful to know that you were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of our resort complete with spectacular sunset a cold local beer. Thank you for choosing Etu Moana for your holiday. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023

Heaven on earth! Picked up personally by Jeff and delivered to Tiffany who was waiting for us with a refreshingly cold hand towel and coconut drinks. Our bags were whisked into our villa and we were shown around the grounds learning that the canoe/paddle board/flippers and life jackets were ready for our use. Moving off the groomed white sand beach past the sun loungers we were shown the pool area where breakfast was served (dinner too) and the honesty bar could be accessed anytime so we could recreate some of our favourite cocktails. We made full use of the electric buggy and motorbikes to get around. However the best of all was the beautiful calm and relaxing villa, super comfy bed and my fav the gorgeous bathroom. Our only regret was the short stay and are already looking at next years dates to return for a much longer stay.
ALL of the staff were beautiful people happy to help and advise us on their hotspots to visit whilst on the island. To all of you, thank you :)

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2023

Kia Orana Amanda,
Many thanks for your kind review and perfectly capturing our dreamy destination! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay from the from moment of arrival to the warmth of our beautiful team and everything in between. We do hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay in our little paradise soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2023

We have just enjoyed 4 nights at Etu Moana - what bliss!!! Lovely villas, beautiful pool, raked beach with loungers. Just the best staff and hosts they all make you feel very welcome and special for your entire stay. Thank you all so much for a delightful stay in your little piece of paradise.

Room tip: The resort has 2 x 4 or 6 person golf carts that you are able to use, electric scooters all at no charge
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tjmaca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2023

Kia Orana,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team makes every effort to ensure you immersed in paradise. And we are happy to hear you left feeling special. We hope to welcome you back in the future for more island bliss!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews