We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Craig C

Number 1 destination

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Aug 2023
Best place we have ever stayed
Warm Welcome on arrival
True paradise on earth
Beautiful Villas, focused on stunning lagoon, hard to describe how tranquil and relaxed you feel.
Drawn to the view instantly
Magical❤️
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Hire a scooter to get around, complimentary vehicles are great but not always available. Local...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this review
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Kia Orana Craig,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our little piece of paradise! We are so happy to know you enjoyed the tranquility of Etu Moana. We hope to welcome you back again some day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalow no.7
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
3.2 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
our lodge
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
1,115
62
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,115
62
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers lagoon cruise honor bar fish yogurt each morning pacific resort relaxing holiday heaven on earth small resort beautiful island wonderful hosts koru cafe outdoor shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2023

Words can't always explain Paradise. Etu Moana is just that. My wife and I arrived to the most spectacular vision and most comfortable villa. The atmosphere is tranquil. We met like minded guests at the self service luxury pool and bar. Once you have arrived you will never want to leave. Sadly we are back into the throws of work back in Australia. We will be back to Etu Moana and Aitutaki. Thanks Tiffany and Jeff and all your remarkable team.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 450leannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2023

Kia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Etu Moana. We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found our resort to be a spectacular and tranquil place to stay. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience throughout their stay. While it is difficult to leave our little piece of paradise, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the airport Etu Moana had our transfer arranged and our welcome drinks were served as soon as we stepped out of the Taxi. Tiffany and Jeff gave us a kind and friendly welcome, and Jeff had our bags in the villas very promptly. Our villa was amazing, lovely pool, great local beer and the sunset was spectacular. Breakfast was also fantastic. Tiffany and Jeff couldn’t have been more helpful during our stay. The only negative is that we only booked 3 nights, need at least 5, but that’s our fault. Thanks again for a 5 star stay. Sharon & Col

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine05107706778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2023

Kia Orana,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Etu Moana with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was absolutely fantastic. As it should be! It is wonderful to know that you were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of our resort complete with spectacular sunset a cold local beer. Thank you for choosing Etu Moana for your holiday. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023

Heaven on earth! Picked up personally by Jeff and delivered to Tiffany who was waiting for us with a refreshingly cold hand towel and coconut drinks. Our bags were whisked into our villa and we were shown around the grounds learning that the canoe/paddle board/flippers and life jackets were ready for our use. Moving off the groomed white sand beach past the sun loungers we were shown the pool area where breakfast was served (dinner too) and the honesty bar could be accessed anytime so we could recreate some of our favourite cocktails. We made full use of the electric buggy and motorbikes to get around. However the best of all was the beautiful calm and relaxing villa, super comfy bed and my fav the gorgeous bathroom. Our only regret was the short stay and are already looking at next years dates to return for a much longer stay.
ALL of the staff were beautiful people happy to help and advise us on their hotspots to visit whilst on the island. To all of you, thank you :)

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2023

Kia Orana Amanda,
Many thanks for your kind review and perfectly capturing our dreamy destination! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay from the from moment of arrival to the warmth of our beautiful team and everything in between. We do hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay in our little paradise soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2023

We have just enjoyed 4 nights at Etu Moana - what bliss!!! Lovely villas, beautiful pool, raked beach with loungers. Just the best staff and hosts they all make you feel very welcome and special for your entire stay. Thank you all so much for a delightful stay in your little piece of paradise.

Room tip: The resort has 2 x 4 or 6 person golf carts that you are able to use, electric scooters all at no charge
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tjmaca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2023

Kia Orana,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team makes every effort to ensure you immersed in paradise. And we are happy to hear you left feeling special. We hope to welcome you back in the future for more island bliss!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2023

We stayed at Etu Moana for 10 nights. Our stay was truly magical and by far best time of our lives. Hosts Tiffany and Jeff are exceptional and ensured our stay was perfect. All staff were amazing and so kind. Rooms are 100%. We stayed in villa 1 which had best views I'd ever had. Room was perfectly cleaned daily and was equiped with everything you need.

We got married at one foot whilst staying at Etu Moana, the wedding planning, support and relaxed atmosphere was exceptional. A meal was also arranged which was fantastic touch for our wedding celebrations to continue.

I would recommend everyone should visit Etu Moana in there lifetime, its an extremely exceptional experience, from location, hospitality. Everyone we met at this boutique wished they had booked more days.

Electic buggys and scooters are provided FOC, which was fantastic, everday we would nip.out on buggy, for lunch or popping to shops. Brilliant idea.

Aitutaki is the most beautiful island on this planet, crystal clear sea, lagoons.

A must return to Etu Moana.

Thankyou for our amazing stay.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Indy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2023

Kia Orana,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Etu Moana with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was truly magical. We take great pride in providing warm, friendly service to all of our guests and we are thrilled to hear that our friendly team was a special part of your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of our resort and make memories that will last a lifetime.
Thank you for choosing Etu Moana for such a special occasion, it was a joy for us to share in it, and for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews