We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
1,107
62
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,107
62
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers lagoon cruise honor bar fish yogurt each morning pacific resort relaxing holiday heaven on earth small resort beautiful island wonderful hosts koru cafe outdoor shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Lovely new friendly, welcoming and informative managers, large comfortable well-equipped Are (room), great staff, delicious breakfasts...and loved the free use of the brand new golf carts (as well as bicycles and scooters) to get around the island. A great play to stay, highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Kia Orana,
Thank you for your recommendation! We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay. Our delicious tropical breakfasts are a lovely way to start the day. We say all the better when served with a genuine Etu Moana smile. Just one of our special value-adds are the e-carts and scooters. A perfect way to explore our island paradise and we are happy you made the most of it! We look forward to welcoming you back some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2023 via mobile

Tiffany and Jeff were fantastic hosts who went above and beyond to personalize our experience. Etu Moana is beautifully situated and well resourced to support a couple exploring the island or just enjoying the beach and lagoon out front. Paddle boards were great, the pool is immaculate, staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Stunning location for a peaceful and low-key couple of days away. Thank you T&J, it has been wonderful to meet you and visit Etu Moana. Ka kite!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank buggsubique
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Kia Orana,
Thank you for your outstanding review and summary of a few of the things that make Etu Moana so special. All of us enjoyed meeting you as well! We are happy you made the most of your short time here and look forward to welcoming you back for an extended visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2023

Love Etu Moana it's our 2nd visit. The beds comfortable clean well appointed rooms. The staff very friendly always smiling and willing to help. The breakfast by the pool wonderful. Highly recommended it. Very relaxing holiday. The electric scooters and golf carts a fun bonus a great way to see the island.peac

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynn305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2023

Kia Orana,

It was our pleasure to give you a warm welcome back to Etu Moana! A new addition since your first visit, the electric golf carts and scooters offer a fun way to explore all of Aitutaki. We are glad you enjoyed them! We hope to welcome you back again and surprise you with even more magical Etu Moana bonuses.
Meitaki,
Tiffany and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2023

This is truly a magical place. The setting is stunning, right on the water at a beautiful beach. The grounds are lovely, full of lush plantings (and the occasional chicken). Our cabana was private, thoughtfully designed, and very comfortable. We loved being able to shower outside in private!

The hosts, Tiffany and Jeff, are incredibly warm and welcoming. They helped us book dinners and an amazing boat tour of the lagoon. The rest of the staff are also lovely, as is the food. Breakfast, which is included, offered a variety of cold and cooked options. For one dinner we enjoyed a charcuterie board by the pool. It was not only delicious but also so plentiful that we had enough for lunch the next day.

Finally, we thoroughly enjoyed all of the transportation and equipment that were available for use, including bikes, electric scooters, a golf cart, and kayaks. All of these options let us explore the whole island from land and sea. We really could not have asked for more.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your lovely review of magical Etu Moana. We are thrilled that you enjoyed not only all that our property has to offer from a stunning setting to warm, welcoming staff but also fully explored our incredible island paradise. Our eco-friendly transportation options are a sustainable and FUN way to discover all that is Aitutaki on both land and lagoon. Thank you for making Etu Moana part of your holiday memories. We hope to welcome you back again.
Meitaki,
Tiffany and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2023

We had the beach front villa and it was amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. The kitchen area was very good for what is really a bedroom, (although separated by being around the cornere of the room) given it had a fridge, hob, and enough crockery and cutlery for the two of us. We didn't cook a meal there, but you could if you wanted to quite easily.
The snorkelling was great. We used the kayak to paddle out to the buoy and snorkelled from there. The SUP was an experience that we won't forget either. For a first go, it wasn't bad, although it was helpful that it is a lagoon to SUP on so there aren't really any waves.
However what really makes this place stand out from all the others is the couple who run it. Jeff and Tiffany are just so welcoming and friendly. I don't think I've been anywhere before where the hosts were so amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Tiffany was very organised and booked various things for us and we had great conversations with Jeff over a beer or two.

Room tip: Beachfront villa was a luxury but well worth it.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2023

Kia Orana Carol,

Thank you for your review of our piece of heaven. It is magical place! It brings us such joy to watch guests experience a little bit of everything that Etu Moana and the stunning lagoon of Aitutaki has to offer. Our thanks as well for choosing Etu Moana to celebrate your anniversary. We are happy to know that we contributed to a fond memory of such a special occasion. You were an absolute delight to host!
Meitaki,
Tiffany, Jeff and the Etu Moana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<