We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
1,107
62
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,107
62
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers lagoon cruise honor bar fish yogurt each morning pacific resort relaxing holiday heaven on earth small resort beautiful island wonderful hosts koru cafe outdoor shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2023

We spent 6 days at Etu Moana and had the feeling to be in Paradise. Lovely quiet place, beautiful beach and garden, only 8 villas, nice breakfast. 3 times a week they offer nicely prepared dinner. The staff was very friendly. The hosts Tiffany and Jeff were very helpful and made our stay so enjoyable. Highly recommended place if you want to relax! Nice balinese massage at the resort. For activities ask Tiffany, she will provide you with information and do the booking for you. The lagoon cruise booked by Tiffany was awesome. Beautiful sunsets from this place!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roving44645747525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2023

Kia Orana,

We are so happy you enjoyed a little of everything that Etu Moana and Aitutaki has to offer! The quiet beauty of our surroundings from the gardens, to the lagoon and sunset is the ideal setting for relaxation. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back some day. A big meitaki from the entire team for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2023

Excellent stay - the best of for islands. E had 2 bungslows. Jeff & Tiffany are great/real hosts.
Beautiful setting, incredibly good food (huuuuge portions on the bare-feet dinner), all fresh... could use the buggy all the time... only 3 nights, Could have easily stayed some more...much better than bora bora from an Island perspective...

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M6406XXthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

Kia Orana Thomas,

We could not agree more! Etu Moana ,and Aitutaki as a whole, offer a truly unique, less-trafficked experience . We are so happy you and your group enjoyed your time celebrating and filling each day with all that our piece of paradise has to offer! We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Meitaki,
Tiffany and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2023

The staff at Etu Moana were outstanding. Jeff and Tiffany were extremely welcoming hosts, and did everything they could to make our stay special. Terangi and the other girls were friendly and took care of us well. They all knew it was our honeymoon and treated us amazingly. We will definitely be making this a yearly visit from now on!

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly-Maree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

Kia Orana Kelly-Maree,

It was the entire team's pleasure to host you for your honeymoon. Your happiness in connecting with beautiful Aitutaki for the first, but not the last, time made us all smile. We are so happy you have become part of the Etu Moana and Aitutaki family. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Meitaki,
Tiffany and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2023

We spent 4 days at Etu Moana and we enjoyed it very much from the first second of our stay. The villas are very comfortable and they have style, all the staff members are very friendly and Tiffany and Jeff did everything for us to make us feel very comfortable. We liked the beautiful garden and we did not see such a garden in other accommodations.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 337anikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2023

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind review and especially your appreciation for our friendly staff. We love sharing our magic with our wonderful guests and are happy to hear you were very comfortable. Our garden is lovingly attended to so you may enjoy the flora of Aitutaki as part of your experience. We hope to welcome you back to see it again!

Meitaki,
Tiffany and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2023

Booked dinner by the pool with the new hosts Jeff and Tiffany. We received a warm welcome at the door and were shown to an intimate poolside table
with a spectacular view of the rock walls and garden. Meals were excellent, seasoned local tuna on a bed of ripe pineapple salsa and a delicious rib eye steak cooked to perfection. The hosts were gracious, and informative spending time at each table throughout the dinner. Would recommend anyone travelling to aitutaki to add this experience their must do list.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Escape13212664192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2023

Kia Orana,

We are delighted you were able to come experience some of Etu Moana's magic. The team is having great fun in the kitchen adding elevated menu items that are seasonal and delicious. So, we are very happy you enjoyed the new offerings in the the surrounds of our gardens.
Many thanks for the kind words. When in in Aitutaki, we will always be ready to host you with a warm welcome back!

Meitaki,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews