We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Valeria C
Amazing
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2022
We loved our stay at Etu Moana , the place had a great vibe and beautiful beach and the accomodation was superb!! Jane and Steve gave us a lot of recommendations that were fantastic. I will def go back!!
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$1,500
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,500
1.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Absolutely Beautiful
Tripadvisor
$300
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $300
3.0 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $749
  • Expedia.com
    $795
0.4 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalow no.7
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Pool
our lodge
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
1,112
62
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,112
62
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers lagoon cruise honor bar fish yogurt each morning pacific resort relaxing holiday heaven on earth small resort beautiful island wonderful hosts koru cafe outdoor shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2022

We arrived at Etu Moana very soon after the bubble opened and it was wonderful. The villas are lovely, each with a very funky bathroom, plus an outside shower, well equipped kitchen and have a traditionally thatched roof. We were in a garden villa for a few nights and then one right on the beachfront. It was so relaxing reading on the outside deck and watching the waves breaking on the reef. A lot of work had gone in to making the gardens extremely pretty. The staff were lovely and welcoming and looked gorgeous in their blue resort dresses. Jane went out of her way to enable you to do whatever you wanted to - even coming to pick us up when we were climbing Maungapu so we wouldn't be late going out of the resort for dinner! The best part of the breakfasts were the beautiful fruits, freshly baked breads and homemade preserves. We enjoyed fish and chips and bbq nights at the resort and had pizza and salad delivered to our room one night. I rode one of the E-scooters - after never having ridden one before - and they were super fun and easy to master. We had some wild weather while we were there but enjoyed swimming in the pool in the rain and resting up while watching the elements. So a fantastic trip and I would definitely recommend Etu Moana and visit again.

Room tip: Beachfront if possible but all villas have the same layout and the garden ones are probably more private
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariaQ9160VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Kia orana
Thank you so much:)
Boutique resorts are always 'about you' our wonderful guests' I feel we are here simply to create memorable experiences for you to enjoy and share.
It did make me chuckle when you eventually rode our E-Scooters, mastering the art of having maximum fun is such a challenge worth conquering...
Thank you for the detail, I'm sure your review will be so helpful to our guests, especially now that the Cook Islands are opening up to the 'Rest of The World'
Have a wonderful year ahead, we do hope to see you both back in 'our little paradise' one day soon
Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022

IT is a beautiful location, relaxing, fantastic hosts (Jane & Steve) - nothing is too hard for them. Love the eco friendly nature of the resort. Buzzing around the Island on electric scooters (the top speed limit is 35kms) was a definite highlight. We would definitely come back!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LJBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Kia orana,
Thank you for your review, the resort is a little quieter since you departed, I hope the children loved all your photos of the 'Crabs'
Steve and I enjoyed your energy, and laughter.
We will look forward to your return, if only to show you where you can take the Scooters up to 50kms!
Have a wonderful year ahead.
Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

We stayed a week in a beachfront villa. They are right by the water with beautiful views, including of the sunset. The beach and reef were very pretty.

We chose Etu Moana for the snorkelling, and it didn't disappoint. It can be quite shallow, so you do have to navigate the coral. Off to the left slightly was a good route out, a bit deeper and less coral.

Wonderful honesty bar with alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, ice machine and some snacks. Grind your own coffee. The massage therapist is also wonderful and well worth a bit of indulgence!

Quick and tasty but simple daily continental breakfast. And a very good dinner menu on select nights. The fish and chips night was great! There is no lunch service and dinner on some nights but there are great food options within walking distance and the e-scooters mean you can go anywhere on the island easily.

The e-scooters were absolutely fantastic, you can pop by the reception and grab the keys when you want to take one out. Very convenient for getting around the island, we certainly didn't need a rental car. We didn’t realise that there was a small charge to use the e-scooters, but not an issue for a great service.

Throughout our entire stay, Jane was absolutely wonderful. She checked in on us and made sure we had everything we needed. Her restaurant recommendations were great. Some of the information in our room was out of date (through the QR code, rather than the printed information which we found later) and we didn't know some of the basics, such as what food nights were on, which restaurants are currently operating, how the wi-fi works, and access to the honesty bar. Not a big deal but something to ask about when you arrive.

We would most definitely stay again and will be recommending Etu Moana to others! Loved it!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RnVTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Kia Orana,

What a great review full of information for our new guests, which is exactly how a review should come across.

Thank you for pointing out the information on the QR code is out of date, our team has now updated.
I suppose that my ethos is to be around and about with great communication at all times, I honestly forgot we even had the QR codes!

Lunch and Dinner can be served on any day as long as I get prior warning... living on an Island and not wishing to stock items that maybe wasted, along with our ideology of being, local, seasonal and fresh, is only 'do-able' when given time to shop.

The E-Scooters are our best purchase to date, they are complimentary for all our guests to enjoy, the small charge $10 per daily use, is to cover charging, cleaning and caretaking, which as you have pointed out is a small price to pay for such a wonderful 'Added Value' 'Heading towards a cleaner tomorrow'

To me operating Etu Moana isn't a job, it's an extension of my life, which I embrace with passion and enthusiasm, it was a real pleasure welcoming you 'home' we definitely will look forward to your next visit.

Until then, stay safe and healthy,
Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Etu Moana really is as beautiful as the pictures show.
What makes Etu Moana stand out for us is the people and the welcome we receive.
The (relatively) new managers are fabulous. Jane and Steve are great fun.
Jane has started serving food at Etu Moana which has made a real difference. You now don’t have to leave the resort for dinner. We enjoyed some great platters, pizza and a lovely steak pie - either poolside or on our deck.
The staff are all great, friendly and smiley and helpful. There is a great vibe and relaxed atmosphere. It really is the best place to have the most relaxing tropical holiday.
Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annieandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Kia Orana Annie and Nick
What a joy it was to welcome you both 'Home' your 7th Visit to Etu Moana, I'm so happy we were able to impress and deliver the magic you have come to expect here in 'Paradise'
If I'm correct you managed to eat on Resort nearly every night of your holiday, which was just what you wanted.
The Pool has never had so much attention, with sounds of your laughter being enjoyed by the team and guests who were fortunate to join in.
March 2023 seems a long time away now, it will soon be Christmas and then you'll be making plans to return to our little paradise.
Here's to a great year ahead,
See you soon,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022

My husband and I had the most amazing 3 nights here, being well looked after by Jane and Steve. Beautiful comfortable villa, lovely staff and the best sandy beach out of all the resorts on the island! Paddle boards and kayaks are free to use. We felt so welcome. For a romantic and relaxing getaway this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank a_knight89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana Boutique Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Kia orana

All quiet Pool side now! It was real fun hearing your laughter alongside, Annie & Nick, thank you for being integral in enhancing the ultimate experience at Etu Moana.
Have a wonderful holiday in Rarotonga, and a safe journey home.

Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews