We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
1,048
60
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,048
60
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands lagoon cruise honor bar beachfront villa fish new managers each morning well equipped kitchen new zealand black pearl different places paddle boards small resort ootu beach kia orana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Etu Moana really is as beautiful as the pictures show.
What makes Etu Moana stand out for us is the people and the welcome we receive.
The (relatively) new managers are fabulous. Jane and Steve are great fun.
Jane has started serving food at Etu Moana which has made a real difference. You now don’t have to leave the resort for dinner. We enjoyed some great platters, pizza and a lovely steak pie - either poolside or on our deck.
The staff are all great, friendly and smiley and helpful. There is a great vibe and relaxed atmosphere. It really is the best place to have the most relaxing tropical holiday.
Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annieandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Kia Orana Annie and Nick
What a joy it was to welcome you both 'Home' your 7th Visit to Etu Moana, I'm so happy we were able to impress and deliver the magic you have come to expect here in 'Paradise'
If I'm correct you managed to eat on Resort nearly every night of your holiday, which was just what you wanted.
The Pool has never had so much attention, with sounds of your laughter being enjoyed by the team and guests who were fortunate to join in.
March 2023 seems a long time away now, it will soon be Christmas and then you'll be making plans to return to our little paradise.
Here's to a great year ahead,
See you soon,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022

My husband and I had the most amazing 3 nights here, being well looked after by Jane and Steve. Beautiful comfortable villa, lovely staff and the best sandy beach out of all the resorts on the island! Paddle boards and kayaks are free to use. We felt so welcome. For a romantic and relaxing getaway this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank a_knight89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Kia orana

All quiet Pool side now! It was real fun hearing your laughter alongside, Annie & Nick, thank you for being integral in enhancing the ultimate experience at Etu Moana.
Have a wonderful holiday in Rarotonga, and a safe journey home.

Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022

Jane and Steve were the most amazing hosts. They went out of their way to make your stay perfect. This small resort is beautiful and the rooms are stunning. We highly recommend this resort and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Kia orana,

Thank you so much for a lovely review, as I said, to Steve and I this is simply an extension of our life experience on Aitutaki. Meeting and hosting such great guests and adding our little touch of 'Magic' makes our time here so enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you back 'home' in the future,

Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2022

We had the most amazing stay at Etu Moana! From the moment we arrived we were looked after so well. We started our holiday on Aitutaki with sunset dining on the beach which was so awesome that we did it again on the last night - highly recommend!
All of the staff were friendly, helpful and happy - which is a great testament to Jane and Steve!
It's hard to put into words how much we loved it there !!
Thank you again to the whole team at Etu Moana for having us and making it such a memorable holiday
Virgile & Aimee

Room tip: Beachfront villas for the views in bed
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad14969763174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2022

Thank you Virgile & Aimee,
The team absolutely loved coming up with a plan for your second experience of our 'Barefoot Dining.' Personally I thought the 'Fire-Pit' took the overall experience up a notch, just for you two...
I will for sure pass on your 'Thanks' to our team, which simply makes their efforts and authenticity all that more rewarding.
When you do get some time together over the next few years, please come back to our little paradise.
All the very best,
Jane & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2022 via mobile

Our stay at Etu Moana exceeded our expectations and was absolutely perfect for our honeymoon/getaway.
The atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. Jane and Steve are lovely accommodating hosts (they even made sure to meet my dietary requirements on fish n chips night). Our beachfront villa was perfect - comfortable, stylish, stunning view and the lagoon was just a few steps away. Massive bed, indoor and outdoor showers, deck and even a fantastic masseuse available. We particularly enjoyed the honesty bar for a drink by the pool. There are plenty of activities and restaurants nearby, but if you want to explore further you can grab an electric scooter or other transport from reception.
We honestly can't say enough about this place! Loved every second and would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobbilino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Meitaki,
It was such a pleasure to welcome you both to Etu Moana, 'no detail is too small' when our food offering is Local and Seasonal, for sure Terangi would come to our rescue every time, and as if like 'magic' together a plan is at hand.
You both bought life on to our unique resort in Paradise, we would love to spend time with you again...
Thank you for offering to help me with my Social Media, all advice 'greatly received'
Here's to a happy and healthy future,
Jane & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews