We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
1,048
60
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,048
60
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands lagoon cruise honor bar beachfront villa fish new managers each morning well equipped kitchen new zealand black pearl different places paddle boards small resort ootu beach kia orana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2022

Jane and Steve were the most amazing hosts. They went out of their way to make your stay perfect. This small resort is beautiful and the rooms are stunning. We highly recommend this resort and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Kia orana,

Thank you so much for a lovely review, as I said, to Steve and I this is simply an extension of our life experience on Aitutaki. Meeting and hosting such great guests and adding our little touch of 'Magic' makes our time here so enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you back 'home' in the future,

Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2022

We had the most amazing stay at Etu Moana! From the moment we arrived we were looked after so well. We started our holiday on Aitutaki with sunset dining on the beach which was so awesome that we did it again on the last night - highly recommend!
All of the staff were friendly, helpful and happy - which is a great testament to Jane and Steve!
It's hard to put into words how much we loved it there !!
Thank you again to the whole team at Etu Moana for having us and making it such a memorable holiday
Virgile & Aimee

Room tip: Beachfront villas for the views in bed
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad14969763174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2022

Thank you Virgile & Aimee,
The team absolutely loved coming up with a plan for your second experience of our 'Barefoot Dining.' Personally I thought the 'Fire-Pit' took the overall experience up a notch, just for you two...
I will for sure pass on your 'Thanks' to our team, which simply makes their efforts and authenticity all that more rewarding.
When you do get some time together over the next few years, please come back to our little paradise.
All the very best,
Jane & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2022 via mobile

Our stay at Etu Moana exceeded our expectations and was absolutely perfect for our honeymoon/getaway.
The atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. Jane and Steve are lovely accommodating hosts (they even made sure to meet my dietary requirements on fish n chips night). Our beachfront villa was perfect - comfortable, stylish, stunning view and the lagoon was just a few steps away. Massive bed, indoor and outdoor showers, deck and even a fantastic masseuse available. We particularly enjoyed the honesty bar for a drink by the pool. There are plenty of activities and restaurants nearby, but if you want to explore further you can grab an electric scooter or other transport from reception.
We honestly can't say enough about this place! Loved every second and would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobbilino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Meitaki,
It was such a pleasure to welcome you both to Etu Moana, 'no detail is too small' when our food offering is Local and Seasonal, for sure Terangi would come to our rescue every time, and as if like 'magic' together a plan is at hand.
You both bought life on to our unique resort in Paradise, we would love to spend time with you again...
Thank you for offering to help me with my Social Media, all advice 'greatly received'
Here's to a happy and healthy future,
Jane & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2022

From the moment you arrive Jane and Steve make you feel so welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them. Jane is so helpful arranging tours, dinners, massages and will even cook you dinner on the nights you don't want to go out. The fish and chip night and bbq night are good value. We had a great pizza and salad delivered to our deck one night, totally amazing!

The electric scooters are so much fun and the best way to see the island not to mention great value at $10 a day.

We just loved sitting on the deck looking at the view, surrounded by the lovely gardens. If it is peace and quiet you are after this is the place!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisaH8553RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2022

Kia Orana,
Thank you for your 'Lovely' review, at last you both made it to Aitutaki, I'm so happy that the trip was a memorable experience for all the right reasons.
The new E-Scooters simply add fun to our guests stay, you both made it all look so natural.
I'm imagining you both back home gardening, enjoy your time, until your next trip.
I do hope we get an opportunity to meet again
Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

Had the most unbelievable time here in paradise
Stunning place to stay we stayed in beachfront accommodation which was amazing, gardens are well maintained, awesome views from our balcony.
A very peaceful place to chill and take it easy
Great snorkelling and we used the kayaks that were available
Honest bar next to the pool all the drink you could won’t ,
Jane and Steve great hosts and nothing is to much trouble,
We hired the electric scouters which was great fun getting around the island
All the staff where very helpful and good fun
Nice breakfast in morning lots of fresh fruit.
Had yummy pizza and grazing platter in evening if you don’t won’t to go out, nice cafes and restaurants near by.
Highly recommend staying here beautiful place, we had an amazing time great memories. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Riggerreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Kia Orana Pamela and Ian
It was so good to have enjoyed the absolute pleasure of welcoming you to 'Our little paradise'
One of our first couples to arrive after the borders being closed for so long.
Etu Moana really comes alive when we have guests, especially the 'Honesty Bar' Sorry Ian, a little more practice required before you get the 'Mixologist' certificate.
Stay in touch and we really hope to welcome you back sometime soon.
All the very best,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews