We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
1,048
60
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,048
60
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands lagoon cruise honor bar beachfront villa fish new managers each morning well equipped kitchen new zealand black pearl different places paddle boards small resort ootu beach kia orana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022

It is seldom one experiences genuine hospitality in the day and age, and it was an absolute pleasure to enjoy the benefits of this rare commodity throughout our stay at Etu Moana. Jane, Steve and their Team go out of their way to attend to your every need, and yet very professionally manage to ensure your privacy at the same time. We initially booked for 4 nights, but just could not resist staying another two more......The owners clearly have an excellent working relationship with the best Tour / Activity Operators on the Island, and this added so much additional value to our stay. We can highly recommend Mike of Black Pearl who took us Spear Fishing as well as a VERY successful Fishing Trip.... and Maria [aka 'Red'] and Paul from Kuti Kuti Tours who took us on a wonderful 'Celestial' Adventure into the Lagoon at Sunset.
The stand-alone Beach Chalets of Etu Moana are well designed, private provide every comfort, and, like the pool - are superbly clean.
We found the well-stocked 24 hour 'Honesty- Bar' , with Guests being provided with their own key most endearing - yet another touch that made us feel welcome and part of the Etu Moana Family.
At Etu Moana Guests are not strangers, just very welcome brand new friends.
Thank you Jane, Paul, Maryanne, Tirangi and the rest of the Etu Moana Team for taking such good care of us !! We cannot wait to come back again.

Room tip: The Absolute Beachfront Chalets are not to be missed.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heerlyk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2022

Kia Orana,
It was an equal pleasure having your company for the 6 nights.
How lucky was Etu Moana? Enjoying the culinary delights of a 'Pop-Up' evening and Christening of our new Intimate Dining Hub, by no other than the Antipodes duo.
Please do hurry up and visit us again in our little 'Paradise
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021

We were very fortunate to spend 4 nights at the beautiful Etu Moana. It’s exactly as the pictures suggest. International management and local staff have the 8 villa complex looking immaculate and running in perfect order. There’s a friendly feel about the place; everyone is enjoying themselves and we felt very cared for. World class. This is certainly the star of Aitutaki.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna5672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Meitaki Anna,
It was such a pleasure for the team to welcome you to Aitutaki and especially Etu Moana, how lovely to enjoy our Boutique resort in this little paradise all to yourselves...
Here's to returning to New Zealand, eventually and passing on the Cook Islands Feel Good Factor to your circle of family and friends.
All the very best,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

What a great place to stay! We were there when NZ was in lockdown so we were the only guests most of the time! The resort GM, Jane went out of her way to meet all our needs, including personally prepared roast chicken dinner and fish and chip nights! Eturangi brought a beautiful breakfast of fruit, cereals, toast and boiled eggs every morning, that we ate while watching the herons (and cat) fishing for their breakfast. We had sunset dinner on the beach and Jane booked whale watching, snorkelling and massages as we requested. With the honesty bar by the pool it felt like we were in our own luxury villa in paradise. Thanks to Jane, Steve, and all their support staff for making our stay so memorable!
Terry & Roseanne

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 219terryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Kia Orana Terry & Roseanne,
Thank you for your wonderful review, the pleasure of ensuring your experience in Paradise @etumoana was a memorable one was absolutely enjoyable for us all!
You both got out there and very quickly made Aitutaki your own, making the most of what this beautiful Island and the community had to offer.
From the schoolchildren to the all the businesses you frequented, I feel you will be remembered for a while to come, THANK YOU!
Please do visit again, if you want another experience of Paradise
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

This small upmarket, adults-only resort is ideal for those seeking a peaceful holiday away from the hustle and bustle and want to enjoy a relaxed and laid-back atmosphere in style. We spent a week on the island and rented two beach front bungalows that had uninterrupted views of the beautiful lagoon. The water temperature was relatively warm due to the shallow depths and we were rewarded with the company of a wide variety of small reef fish, beautiful clams and colourful patches of recovering coral. The ultimate snorkeling experience was Honeymoon Island in the southern part of the lagoon. There are a number of tour operators. We chose T(h)e King and had a fantastic time.

Friendly staff and beautiful smiles are the norm for the Cook Islands and this was even more so at Etu Moana. Jane, the manager, was highly attentive to all guests' needs and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

A relatively simple breakfast is served in a beautiful garden and pool setting. Food supplies and restaurant options on the island are limited but we think this is a small price to pay for being on this idylic and stunningly beautiful tropical island and staying in luxury at the Etu Moana. Meitaki.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BobAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Kia Orana,
Thank you for writing this informative review, I trust it adds a small insight on how beautiful Aitutaki is and very much worth that 'Hop-over' flight from Rarotonga.
Our aim @etumoana is to delight all the senses, what better place to achieve this? Celebrating with friends beside one of the worlds most stunning lagoons whilst enjoying all natures pleasures from your deck!
I would just like to add, thank you for the laughs we got to share, I did look forward to my afternoon visit, if only to vicariously partake in your daily adventures.
Enjoy Europe, it would be wonderful to connect with you all again, on your next trip to our little paradise,
Stay happy, meitaki,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We had a beach side villa which was well appointed and the view was amazing. Loved Jane's positive vibe, she was so helpful organising what we wanted so not a moment was wasted. Our only downside was that we didn't want to leave

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nztania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Kia Orana,
I know how you feel, it's very tough to leave, especially if you are only staying for a couple of nights, at least you got a wonderful experience of our 'little Paradise'
We will be here to welcome you on your next visit,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
Stay safe and happy,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews