We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
1,045
61
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,045
61
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands lagoon cruise beachfront villa fish new managers each morning new zealand well equipped kitchen black pearl different places paddle boards small resort ootu beach kia orana aitutaki airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

What a great place to stay! We were there when NZ was in lockdown so we were the only guests most of the time! The resort GM, Jane went out of her way to meet all our needs, including personally prepared roast chicken dinner and fish and chip nights! Eturangi brought a beautiful breakfast of fruit, cereals, toast and boiled eggs every morning, that we ate while watching the herons (and cat) fishing for their breakfast. We had sunset dinner on the beach and Jane booked whale watching, snorkelling and massages as we requested. With the honesty bar by the pool it felt like we were in our own luxury villa in paradise. Thanks to Jane, Steve, and all their support staff for making our stay so memorable!
Terry & Roseanne

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 219terryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Kia Orana Terry & Roseanne,
Thank you for your wonderful review, the pleasure of ensuring your experience in Paradise @etumoana was a memorable one was absolutely enjoyable for us all!
You both got out there and very quickly made Aitutaki your own, making the most of what this beautiful Island and the community had to offer.
From the schoolchildren to the all the businesses you frequented, I feel you will be remembered for a while to come, THANK YOU!
Please do visit again, if you want another experience of Paradise
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

This small upmarket, adults-only resort is ideal for those seeking a peaceful holiday away from the hustle and bustle and want to enjoy a relaxed and laid-back atmosphere in style. We spent a week on the island and rented two beach front bungalows that had uninterrupted views of the beautiful lagoon. The water temperature was relatively warm due to the shallow depths and we were rewarded with the company of a wide variety of small reef fish, beautiful clams and colourful patches of recovering coral. The ultimate snorkeling experience was Honeymoon Island in the southern part of the lagoon. There are a number of tour operators. We chose T(h)e King and had a fantastic time.

Friendly staff and beautiful smiles are the norm for the Cook Islands and this was even more so at Etu Moana. Jane, the manager, was highly attentive to all guests' needs and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

A relatively simple breakfast is served in a beautiful garden and pool setting. Food supplies and restaurant options on the island are limited but we think this is a small price to pay for being on this idylic and stunningly beautiful tropical island and staying in luxury at the Etu Moana. Meitaki.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BobAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Kia Orana,
Thank you for writing this informative review, I trust it adds a small insight on how beautiful Aitutaki is and very much worth that 'Hop-over' flight from Rarotonga.
Our aim @etumoana is to delight all the senses, what better place to achieve this? Celebrating with friends beside one of the worlds most stunning lagoons whilst enjoying all natures pleasures from your deck!
I would just like to add, thank you for the laughs we got to share, I did look forward to my afternoon visit, if only to vicariously partake in your daily adventures.
Enjoy Europe, it would be wonderful to connect with you all again, on your next trip to our little paradise,
Stay happy, meitaki,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We had a beach side villa which was well appointed and the view was amazing. Loved Jane's positive vibe, she was so helpful organising what we wanted so not a moment was wasted. Our only downside was that we didn't want to leave

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nztania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Kia Orana,
I know how you feel, it's very tough to leave, especially if you are only staying for a couple of nights, at least you got a wonderful experience of our 'little Paradise'
We will be here to welcome you on your next visit,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
Stay safe and happy,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Beautiful Villa loved the out side shower amazing view peaceful private. Wonderful friendly staff. Breakfast by the pool lovely. Great dinners. Kayaks bikes and paddle boards a bonus. Truffles delivered to the villa each evening.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynn305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thank you, I'm so happy we were able to deliver your holiday experience magically which offered up such an amazing 'heading'
Best Holiday Ever
The pleasure was all ours, thank you for choosing Etu Moana and Aitutaki
We look forward to Welcoming you back to our little paradise.
Have a wonderful rest of 2021
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

From the moment we arrived at Aitutaki Airport, and received a lei, and very friendly welcome. Jane and Steve and the rest of the team at Etu Moana made us feel welcome, and may our stay so enjoyable. The villas are so comfortable, and we were lucky enough to have a beach front villa. The white sand, and the blue water made for an idyllic outlook. The breakfast was fantastic (with wonderful scrambled eggs, locally made fruit bread, fresh passionfruit, and the nicest tasting bananas I have had in a long time.
Evening meals were great, and we experienced everything from a grazing platter, to a fantastic tasting pizza and salad on our veranda. The fusion evening done by a local chef (who runs the Avatea Cafe... a must visit place on the island... the fish tacos are excellent, as are the smoothies), as well a fish and chip night (an understatement, the fish was freshly caught mahi mahi, and was so nice tasting!), and a bbq night, all made for fantastic dining.
Nothing was a bother for Jane and Steve and their team. The amenities were great, including kayaks and stand up paddle boards, and all can be utilised from the beachfront in the wonderful lagoon. There are also the same kayaks and boards on Ootu Beach, so you can make your way to Angarei (or if you are feeling ambitious, further).
Jane always popped by later each day to check in, and make sure you are happy, which is a very nice personal touch.
The only complaint we have, is that we wanted to stay longer, we enjoyed it that much. Etu Moana is a wonderful place to stay, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it as a place to stay, for one night or more. I miss it already, and want to go back
Mike and Sheryl, Christchurch New Zealand - July-August 2021

Room tip: Idyllic views, lovely beach, very relaxing atmosphere
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank axsyscn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Kia Orana Mike & Sheryl,
It is lovely for me to know that you both enjoyed a wonderful holiday here on Aitutaki, thank you so much for reviewing Etu Moana highly, I appreciate the time you have taken.
It was so good that you got to experience so much in such a your time here, from relaxing in your beach front villa to joining in for the BBQ night. The 'Fish & Chip Supper' was a success, thanks to Steve and 'Google' filleted Mahi Mahi, this week isn't looking as good, Steve is out in search of a Fisherman...
We look forward to welcoming you both Home, hurry up and book your next stay in Paradise!
All the very best,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews