We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$446
eDreamsUS$446
Agoda.comUS$447
TripadvisorUS$446
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
1,031
61
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,031
61
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers beachfront villa fish every morning pacific resort beautiful island outdoor shower low tide explore the island little touches island night one foot island spent nights wonderful hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021

From the moment we arrived we were treated and felt like family. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very comfortable and welcome. Jane and Steve were excellent hosts. We had amazing weather, the accommodation was very comfortable. The cats were friendly! The water was beautiful and we spent a lot of time in or on it and also managed to relax. 3 nights felt like a long time and we came away feeling rejuvenated. Highly recommend Etu Moana if you are looking at staying in Aitutaki it was just magical. Thankyou!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SjpHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Kia Orana and Meitaki,
It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you both to our 'Little paradise'
After staying at Etu Moana for 3 days, you'll understand that being the Resort Host is my passion, and knowing that together with the team we managed to pull it off 'magically' is such a bonus!
Thank you for recommending Etu Moana, we appreciated your encouragement and positive message, I trust others will take note and visit this beautiful understated Island in years to follow.
I hope to invite you back 'Home' when you are ready for your next 'Get-away'
All the very best,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Everything about our stay was simply perfect. Jane is the hostess with the mostest! The quality of the Wednesday BBQ and Fish and chips on Monday were a surprise and absolutely delicious. So fresh and tasty. Saturday night we took advantage of the Avatea Cafe three course menu prepared by Karen on site. This far exceeded expectations and was a fantastic example of local fusion cuisine.
Etu Moana is excellently placed on the beach, with great snorkeling right off shore. We had a garden view vila but could still see the sea. All mod cons. This was our third visit to beautiful Aitutaki and by far the best- the first time we had stayed at Etu Moana. Value for money? Absolutely - we cannot wait to come back. Thank you Jane and your wonderful staff!

Room tip: Do not look past Etu Moana for your next visit to Etu Moana.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Exploration308743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Kia Orana,
Thank you and the privileged of acting as Host 'Magician' during your stay at Etu Moana, was an absolute joy.
I hope next year your friends will feel happy to join you in our little paradise!
Stay safe and healthy, New Zealand and The Cooks do seem to be the very best places to live our life's whilst getting used to the world as it now is.
I will be here next year to welcome you 'home'
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Aitutaki is a small island with a limited number of places to visit or eat but you will find your accommodation and the service at Etu Moana excellent so just lay back and enjoy. Breakfast is by the pool. Beautiful breads, fruits and cereals. Endless supply of fresh coffee and juices. Sky will look after you.
The team here are all lovely and certainly look after you.
The Villas all have a great outlook but certainly the closer to beach the more stunning your view.
One very minor downside to Aitutaki are the Feral Roosters...Island life. They are beautiful but for light sleepers you will soon get use to them. The day trip snorkelling is a must!

Room tip: All great but 1 to 4 better sea view.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolCaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Kia Orana Carol
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a kind review.
It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you and Simon to Etu Moana,
Your attention to the detail was very helpful for me, especially after only just taking over the operations here.
With the addition on 'Fresh Chicken' on our menu, I'm hoping a solution to the Roosters is in the making
Please stay fit and strong and try to get back to Devon when you can,
Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

I strongly recommend the Etu Moana villas in Aitutake for a relaxing stay in a stunning location.

We stayed for a week in July 2021, and had the most relaxing time. The beach is beautiful, and the location is handy. The Villa's are comfortable, immaculate and have beautiful views. There are paddle boards, kayaks and snorkeling gear freely available it that's your thing. The self-help honesty bar is a great idea.

Jane and her staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended.

Wendy and Mike

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Aitutake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Kia Orana Mike & Wendy,
Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to add positive appreciation of the team. Yesterday evening I cooked for them all with Terangi's help, as a massive thanks from me, for embracing the vision I have for Etu Moana, it must have been a tough 6 weeks initiation for them all!
Etu Moana and the Aitutaki community are so happy that the travel bubble has opened with New Zealand allowing tourism to reignite with such energy and enthusiasm, here's to it continuing.
I wish you a wonderful Winter season and hope to welcome you 'home' one day soon.
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

Can’t rate this highly enough. Well run, beautifully situated and Bella at reception and Jane and Steve go many extra miles to make your stay good. They are backed up by wonderful staff in every area of Etu Moana.
The chalets are super comfortable with great beds, are sparkling clean and have everything you may require.
The beachfront units are stunning but the garden view ones have a really lovely sea view too. They did two pop up dining events whilst we were there. Both were excellent. Can highly recommend that you go to these.
For other evenings they are proactive in helping you make bookings and suggesting possibilities.
A week of total relaxation was just what we needed and Etu Moana the perfect place to do that.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pakiripost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Kia Orana,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a glowing review for our entire team, this certainly makes all our efforts in establishing a wonderful reopening vibe, worth it in every way.
Please do pass on your sentiments to friends and family, there's no better marketing than word of mouth, like our produce served on Pop Up nights, Etu Moana would love to be recognized as 'Organic and local' in every way.

It would be more than a pleasure to welcome you Home when you next visit Aitutaki,
Meitaki,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews