We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$453
eDreamsUS$453
TripadvisorUS$453
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$451
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
1,030
61
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,030
61
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers beachfront villa fish every morning pacific resort beautiful island outdoor shower low tide explore the island little touches island night one foot island spent nights wonderful hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Aitutaki is a small island with a limited number of places to visit or eat but you will find your accommodation and the service at Etu Moana excellent so just lay back and enjoy. Breakfast is by the pool. Beautiful breads, fruits and cereals. Endless supply of fresh coffee and juices. Sky will look after you.
The team here are all lovely and certainly look after you.
The Villas all have a great outlook but certainly the closer to beach the more stunning your view.
One very minor downside to Aitutaki are the Feral Roosters...Island life. They are beautiful but for light sleepers you will soon get use to them. The day trip snorkelling is a must!

Room tip: All great but 1 to 4 better sea view.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolCaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Kia Orana Carol
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a kind review.
It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you and Simon to Etu Moana,
Your attention to the detail was very helpful for me, especially after only just taking over the operations here.
With the addition on 'Fresh Chicken' on our menu, I'm hoping a solution to the Roosters is in the making
Please stay fit and strong and try to get back to Devon when you can,
Meitaki
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

I strongly recommend the Etu Moana villas in Aitutake for a relaxing stay in a stunning location.

We stayed for a week in July 2021, and had the most relaxing time. The beach is beautiful, and the location is handy. The Villa's are comfortable, immaculate and have beautiful views. There are paddle boards, kayaks and snorkeling gear freely available it that's your thing. The self-help honesty bar is a great idea.

Jane and her staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended.

Wendy and Mike

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Aitutake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Kia Orana Mike & Wendy,
Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to add positive appreciation of the team. Yesterday evening I cooked for them all with Terangi's help, as a massive thanks from me, for embracing the vision I have for Etu Moana, it must have been a tough 6 weeks initiation for them all!
Etu Moana and the Aitutaki community are so happy that the travel bubble has opened with New Zealand allowing tourism to reignite with such energy and enthusiasm, here's to it continuing.
I wish you a wonderful Winter season and hope to welcome you 'home' one day soon.
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

Can’t rate this highly enough. Well run, beautifully situated and Bella at reception and Jane and Steve go many extra miles to make your stay good. They are backed up by wonderful staff in every area of Etu Moana.
The chalets are super comfortable with great beds, are sparkling clean and have everything you may require.
The beachfront units are stunning but the garden view ones have a really lovely sea view too. They did two pop up dining events whilst we were there. Both were excellent. Can highly recommend that you go to these.
For other evenings they are proactive in helping you make bookings and suggesting possibilities.
A week of total relaxation was just what we needed and Etu Moana the perfect place to do that.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pakiripost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Kia Orana,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a glowing review for our entire team, this certainly makes all our efforts in establishing a wonderful reopening vibe, worth it in every way.
Please do pass on your sentiments to friends and family, there's no better marketing than word of mouth, like our produce served on Pop Up nights, Etu Moana would love to be recognized as 'Organic and local' in every way.

It would be more than a pleasure to welcome you Home when you next visit Aitutaki,
Meitaki,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

We stayed 5 nights at Etu Moana. The rooms are lovely- spacious, sparkling clean and supplied with everything we needed. We were in bungalow 3, and could hear fish jumping in the lagoon at night. Sitting on the spacious balcony looking out over the lagoon was a ‘pinch me is this real’ experience.
Jane, Bella and every member of the team were warm, friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome and everything we needed was taken care of - from breakfast and a cheery Kia Orana from Terangi in the morning, to beautiful locally made truffles and local myths delivered to the room at the end of each day.
Bella was very helpful before and during our visit with Lagoon tour and restaurant bookings and local advice. Managers Jane and Steve were proactive in making sure everything was perfect and sorting out anything that wasn’t.
The bicycles supplied are past their best, but are fine to get around the island and Jane is getting quotes to replace them. Paddle boards and kayaks were good, there’s plenty to see paddling or snorkeling in the lagoon.
Meitaki ma’ata, Etu Moana team- we will be back.

Room tip: Absolute beachfront rooms are amazing, but all rooms are good.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToniB2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Kia Orana Toni,
What a well thought out and written review, it was so good to meet up with a couple of 'Real Travelers' I was a little envious of some of your bike excursions. Thank you for the advise on Etu Moana Bikes, for sure we will be improving on them, in the meantime, having the tires pumped up was such a bonus :)
I trust your friends can make it over to Aitutaki soon, right now does feel like an ideal time to make the trip a 'home from home' awaits our travel bubble kiwi's.
Thank you for mentioning the team, I'm organizing a party for them, in honour of getting through their first 6 weeks with Steve and I, leading them, they will really enjoy the mention from all our Guests.
Here's to a great rest of 2021!
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

This resort is right on the beach and consists of 8 quality villas with swimming pool area.
The management team lead by Jane were excellent in all respects including great comms prior to arriving.
Airport transfers were included and such a very warm welcome.
Very nice breakfast each morning.
Very friendly smiley staff.
We were very sad to leave :(
We could not fault this experience and we have already booked to return.

Room tip: All rooms have great views and there are villas on the beach if that is your preference
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GRL1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Kia Orana,
What lovely comments for all departments, thank you so much.
The team are very quickly and enthusiastically loving my leadership, which is such a bonus and makes delivering the 'Magic' for all our Guest so easy.
Looking forward to welcoming you both 'home' next year, with a bigger smile and better wine list...
Have a great rest of 2021
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews