We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
1,032
61
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,032
61
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands the managers beachfront villa fish every morning pacific resort beautiful island outdoor shower low tide explore the island little touches island night one foot island spent nights wonderful hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

We stayed 5 nights at Etu Moana. The rooms are lovely- spacious, sparkling clean and supplied with everything we needed. We were in bungalow 3, and could hear fish jumping in the lagoon at night. Sitting on the spacious balcony looking out over the lagoon was a ‘pinch me is this real’ experience.
Jane, Bella and every member of the team were warm, friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome and everything we needed was taken care of - from breakfast and a cheery Kia Orana from Terangi in the morning, to beautiful locally made truffles and local myths delivered to the room at the end of each day.
Bella was very helpful before and during our visit with Lagoon tour and restaurant bookings and local advice. Managers Jane and Steve were proactive in making sure everything was perfect and sorting out anything that wasn’t.
The bicycles supplied are past their best, but are fine to get around the island and Jane is getting quotes to replace them. Paddle boards and kayaks were good, there’s plenty to see paddling or snorkeling in the lagoon.
Meitaki ma’ata, Etu Moana team- we will be back.

Room tip: Absolute beachfront rooms are amazing, but all rooms are good.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToniB2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Kia Orana Toni,
What a well thought out and written review, it was so good to meet up with a couple of 'Real Travelers' I was a little envious of some of your bike excursions. Thank you for the advise on Etu Moana Bikes, for sure we will be improving on them, in the meantime, having the tires pumped up was such a bonus :)
I trust your friends can make it over to Aitutaki soon, right now does feel like an ideal time to make the trip a 'home from home' awaits our travel bubble kiwi's.
Thank you for mentioning the team, I'm organizing a party for them, in honour of getting through their first 6 weeks with Steve and I, leading them, they will really enjoy the mention from all our Guests.
Here's to a great rest of 2021!
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

This resort is right on the beach and consists of 8 quality villas with swimming pool area.
The management team lead by Jane were excellent in all respects including great comms prior to arriving.
Airport transfers were included and such a very warm welcome.
Very nice breakfast each morning.
Very friendly smiley staff.
We were very sad to leave :(
We could not fault this experience and we have already booked to return.

Room tip: All rooms have great views and there are villas on the beach if that is your preference
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GRL1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Kia Orana,
What lovely comments for all departments, thank you so much.
The team are very quickly and enthusiastically loving my leadership, which is such a bonus and makes delivering the 'Magic' for all our Guest so easy.
Looking forward to welcoming you both 'home' next year, with a bigger smile and better wine list...
Have a great rest of 2021
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

A week that only dreams are made of. Stunning locale, amazing hosts and staff alike. We felt like members of an extended family. Extremely comfortable. Luxury all round. Kayaks and SUPs to use at our will. We will definitely be back. x

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annafF3772VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Meitaki Anna,
it was an absolute pleasure to host Mike and you for your week at Etu Moana, you brought a 'je n'sais que' to our barefoot paradise.
If you felt like part of our extended family, then the magic is working, phew!
'Auntie Jane' is very much looking forward to welcoming Mike's parent into the family, when they visit later in the year.
Enjoy life to the MAX
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

We stayed here for 4 nights in June, wish it was longer. We had looked at a few different places to stay but really hit the jackpot here. Great friendly staff, welcomed by Bellla at the airport who drove us to resort and took us down to a very nice breakfast which was served by Te Rangi. Managers Jane and Steve even though they had only arrived 3 weeks earlier were great, very welcoming and always on hand if anything was needed. Lagoon cruise and scotter bookings were organised by the resort so all we had to do was relax. Villas are great, very spacious with large covered deck. White sand beach as far as you can see. We will be back.

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 426gregw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Kia Orana Greg and Jan,
Thank you so much for your glowing review, especially of our team here at Etu Moana, for me it's always wonderful when guests mention our 'Super-stars' by name.
Etu Moana is the very place to come and relax and simply kick back and enjoy the view whilst appreciating the Island vibe.
We are looking forward to your next visit, New Years is a very special celebration in the local villages.
Meitaki,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

I don't think words can describe how impressed we were with Etu Moana. We love our beach holidays and have had many in Fiji, Raro, Samoa, Hawaii and South-East Asia but nothing has come close to our experience here.

The website and pics don't actually do justice as to how modern, unique and beautiful the villas are. The bathroom is next level and everything is immaculate. Jane and Steve who manage are the heart and soul of the resort. Jane is one of the most amazing managers I've had the pleasure to meet. She is like having your own Genie in a Bottle where no wish goes unfulfilled. Jane helped us with everything from transport, recommendations, tours and even cooked me a special vegetarian meal and some Brownies. She constantly has a smile on her face and even though you have the utmost privacy if you want for anything Jane will ensure it is sorted.

The grounds are immaculately maintained and the staff like Bella at reception and the lovely lady who looked after us with a beautiful breakfast each morning were fantstic. The honesty bar is a god send and has everything you need 24/7, including milk, snacks, alcohol, sodas etc.

A stay here is truly unforgettable and we are already planning a trip back for Christmas.

Thank you Etu Moana for the awesome memories!

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank boomerlausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etu Moana Beach Villas, Other at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Kia Orana,
Thank you for your review, the pleasure was all ours, with such delightful guests, who wouldn't deliver the dream?
At Etu Moana it's our aim to help you enjoy paradise in style, from the moment you step off the plane! Thankfully my magic wand is still working.
The team and I are looking forward to celebrating, Christmas and new Years with you both, Etu Moana is now your home in paradise.
Stay happy and safe,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews