We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Vaka Life

We loved our day out on the Vaka. The crew were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
wendybG2413NG
,
Rotorua, New Zealand
via mobile
Amazing Aitutaki day tour

What an amazing trip with Paul and his helpers. It was informative, funny and entertaining plus... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Z4743VJchrish
Read all 926 reviews
  
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
867
46
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
867
46
7
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2022
Review of: The Vaka Cruise

It helps that your cruising through utter paradise but the team on board are making this tour that extra bit better. They are hilarious, knowledgeable and extremely passionate about what there doing, they are having fun but also doing an immense amount of hard work, it seems as if their doing their all to make it a good experience for you. The tour is a great selection of the surrounding area and lagoon area, the history is great and the BBQ lunch is very generous and has some great local dishes which are amazing. I think this is a tour you could do 100 times and still not get tired of.
Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank jpbenhan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2022
Review of: The Vaka Cruise

Me and my family had the best day on The Vaka Cruise. From the start of the cruise to the end, the day eqs spent exploring, swimming, enjoying a beautiful bbq fish lunch with yummy salads. The crew were so nice and Paul just made our day. My daughter said we must post a review and give The Vaka Cruise 5 stars. We will definitely do the cruise again.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank MaukeLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile
Review of: The Vaka Cruise

Paul you and the other staff made this a trip to remember- the scenery was spectacular- paradise everywhere we looked - but your knowledge of the area, the stories and song were fantastic- the lunch was some of the best food I have ever had - a wonderful chance to try local foods. The swimming and snorkeling was beyond - I kept wanting to take pictures everywhere I looked - thank you to you all

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank RachelleHod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile
Review of: The Vaka Cruise

A perfect day out. Our day started with a drive around Aututaki with our informative guide.
Later we hopped on the Vaaka and spent a beautiful afternoon snorkeling and swimming in the warm waters. Lunch was beautiful and there was a bar on board too. Bonus!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Roam16831215717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile
Review of: The Vaka Cruise

Amazing day out, the water was a little ruff so we didn’t get to the best snorkeling spot but were taken to another and it was great, the on bird lunch was delicious and super well catered, super friendly staff

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank chatakells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews