We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Awesome experience to share the ocean with Humpback whales

Everyone should swim with whales at least once in their lives and should do it soon before it gets... read more

Reviewed 13 February 2020
S1646KRdavidl
Simply Wow and deeply moving

Swimming with the whales was a spiritual and exciting experience, Sabri and his team were fun and... read more

Reviewed 25 December 2019
lizgraham_11
,
Petaluma, California
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moorea beach whale swim tour leader boat captain recommend this trip humpback whales amazing experience sabri tonga mairie seas wildlife safety ocean tahiti
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Rae and her team are amazing. We felt like family from day one of our time in Tahiti. The whale swims were awesome, amazing, fantastic and so many more words to describe. Sabri Ben Hassine, our swim guide, helped all of us old folks when we couldn't swim quite fast enough to get to the whales and got us up close and personal. He would bring his beautiful daughter Pacifique and wife over to see us and have breakfast together. The accommodations were the best. Right on the water. The sunrise and sunsets were gorgeous everyday. And the cooks Hans and Barbara were delightful people and fantastic cooks. Maire & Teri'i our boat guides - big smiles and very careful with us and the whales. He kept us behaving and not getting too close but close enough to have many AHA moments. And then there is Rae. She is a one of a kind. Never stops smiling, super helpful for all your needs and even went out on the boat a couple of times with us. She drove to get cash or take us to town if we needed it and I just love her and love her whole team. Can't say enough.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank NikiAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

We are a family of 5 (kids are in their 30s), and we're regular ocean goers with a love of aquatic creatures. When we saw this opportunity to swim with humpback whales in Tahiti, we jumped at the chance. Owner Rae, Tour Leader Sabri, Boat Captain Maire, First Mate Teri'i and Chefs Barbara and Hans went out of their way to make this the dream trip we had hoped for. We were in the water with humpbacks everyday, with absolutely incredible encounters, all captured by Sabri's lens. The food was very impressive, especially the candle lit gourmet dinners looking out over the beautiful bay, and the Moorea Beach Lodge was a charming, authentic hotel RIGHT at the water's edge, in a very secluded and gorgeous area of the island. We visited the large resorts on the island for cocktails and lunch, and we were so glad we were staying at the lodge instead of the contrived, touristy resorts. Moorea is not a place to go if you are looking for impeccable five star accommodations (the resorts are far from it), but Moorea Beach Lodge is a place to go for a laid back, authentic and comfortable stay on this unspoiled island. The whales are the real stars of this trip, and we'll never forget our very special time with them and everyone associated with WhaleSwim. I would not hesitate to recommend WhaleSwim Adventures for the most unbelievable adventure of a lifetime!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CaliforniaMillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

We booked with whale swim adventures to go on 8 days of whale swimming and it was just brilliant, everyone is supportive and friendly and they really make sure you are looked after as well as get good experiences.

Swimming with whale is amazing, the water is very clear and warm and it is just magical.

The lodges where you stay and beach are also very beautiful and comfortable, there are activities and small shops close by - the island itself is truly like something out of a magazine.

I can't recommend this tour provider or tour enough and plan to use them again in the future, it was without doubt the trip of a lifetime :)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Joandmatt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Incredible life changing experience. Better than I ever imagined. (Small selection of my GoPro photos attached to my review)

Whaleswim have the best boat on Moorea for swimming with whales, with loads of space, shade, seating and easy access to and from the water. One member of the boat crew (Teri’i) stayed on the boat whilst the boat captain (Marie) and tour leader (Sabri) accompanied and guided us in the water to maximise our whale experience combined with keeping us safe.

Very professionally organised and supervised. Safety of guests combined with well being of the whales was paramount.

I have no hesitation in recommending Whaleswim in Tahiti (Moorea) and will definitely use them again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hodnet-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Amazing experience better than we could have imagined everyone in the tour was fabulous and we would recommend this trip 100% just brilliant. The boat was excellent and we felt that we were on the best tour and our interaction with the whales was unbelievable

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank B5879CXsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews