We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid views, relaxing deck and open...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Jose, San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
evmmoore
Nederland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid views, relaxing deck and open kitchen/dining/livingroom”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, and our in-laws loved the bright views and all joined in making meals and snacking in the open plan kitchen/dining/living room. The beds were comfortable, the building staff wonderfully helpful,and our host very sweet and accommodating.. Good location with lots of sites w/in short taxi rides also some good local restaurants. Financially, our costs were moderate especially compared with ordinary hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how relaxed the whole stay was
Liked least: the pool water was very cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evmmoore
Nederland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The spacious sunny bright apartment was delightful day and night”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and his brother and sister-in-law loved the open plan livingroom/kitchen/dining area and two good-sized bedrooms. The owner, Ana A was lovely and helpful. Watching the sun rise was great but watching the lights come on all over San Jose each night was breath-taking. We were able to take cabs all over the city with ease, found good restaurants nearby the condo, the parking personnel were courteous, and the pool was clean and spacious though a little too cold for me! The price was reasonable for the four of us adults.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks for your words. IT WAS GREAT TO HAVE YOU HERE! I hope you come soon..!
thanks
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacFamFiv...
Parker, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Condo in a great location!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We recently traveled to Costa Rica with our kids and spent 7 nights at this amazing condo. Everything was exactly like it looked in the pictures and description. The condo was spotless and appeared almost new. The space was more than ample for the 4 of us. We also enjoyed the pool and workout facility on property. A nice bonus was the 24 hour security guard which helped give an added level of comfort. Ana was a great hostess and provided a list of various restaurants in the San Jose and surrounding areas. Her recommendations were spot on. Also we found this location to be very convenient for the areas we visited (Alajuela, Cartage, Heredia, Los Suenos/Herradura Beach and Braulio Carrillo National Park). We will plan on staying again when we return to Costa Rica!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If coming to San Jose, stay here in Rohmerser in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo.”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent experience for two weeks in this great 2 bedroom condo. It is in the perfect location, not in the crowded San Jose downtown. We felt like home (Chicago, IL USA)
and the condo had everything, workout room and beautiful pool area. The night view is so beautiful from the balcony! The condo is furnished very nicely, and has everything you need in the kitchen. You will be in walking distance from a small mall, restaurants, parks, etc.
It is very safe, with Jose being the man in charge of the gate, and he will call taxis for you!
I would recommend this condo to anyone, and I would rent it again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything!!
Liked least: I liked it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your words. I am very happy you enjoyed it and you loved it this way you describe!!! Hope to see you soon again!!
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing