We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
497
527
287
105
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
527
287
105
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number costa rica executive floor indoor pool hot tub buffet breakfast room was large front desk staff close to downtown golds taxi conference cons pros country dollars neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Not my favorite even if rooms are quite large.
When you arrive in the country and this is your first night stay this is not the best image you see of the costa rica.
There is a large space between floor and door means you can hear everything happening in the corridor, obviously this morning bad luck for us kids were running around at 6am...
it doesnt sound safe around you need to take a cab or car to go in the city center
however you got a nice little pool outside and staff were ok !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed 3 nights at the Radisson, it was really lovely. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfy. We enjoyed sitting by the pool on hot days and using the hot tub in the evenings. The breakfast included had lots of hot & cold options. The location was a bit of a walk from downtown, but still manageable (15-20mins).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaFranTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here, specially the time you spent using th hot tub in the evenings. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights here. The room was large, comfortable and CLEAN. The breakfast buffet was acceptable with lots of variety. The desk staff could not have been more helpful. They booked dinner reservations and transportation to a restaurant and Pueblo Antiguo. The drivers I had were courtesy and helpful. A very nice stay. The only downside is walking near the hotel was discouraged.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank nantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ever C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews