We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stylish & modern beach house”
other travellers have booked this property
VIP bedroom with king bed and surrounded with windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIP bedroom with king bed and surrounded with windows
Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
VIP bedroom with king bed and surrounded with windows
Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden
Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden
Dinning table
Breakfast bar adjoining kitchen
Front entrance and porch
Master bedroom with adjoining bathroom.
Bathroom adjoining the master bedroom
Cooking island and bar in the kitchen
Spacious kitchen equipped to cook a feast
Upstairs in the loft room with 2 double beds
Upstairs loft room beds
Downstairs loft room with 2 double beds
Main bathroom with double shower head in an enclosed garden
Dinning in style
The beach out the front of Casa Bella
Entrance and front porch of Casa Bella de Osa
Adjoining bathroom to master bedroom
Back patio with out door shower to wash of the sand from the beach
Sloths are elusive but if you are patient you will find one
We have the white face monkeys, howler monkeys and titi monkeys in the trees surrounding the house
The Gulfo Dulce is abundant with under water wild life
A spider monkey at the animal rescue
The beach out the front of Casa Bella
The road to down town Puerto Jimenez
The path for a 2 minute walk to the beach from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sganneval
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Perfect stylish & modern beach house”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were so impressed by the space, cool interior & style of this young and modern house! It was difficult to leave this great place in the morning for our adventures, because the atmosphere was so special. Tracey & Gio are wonderful local hosts with fantastic tips for family adventures around this area. Puerto Jimenez is 10 minutes away with the car and there is everything you need (bakery, supermarket) for cooking in the big kitchen (shop before arrival:)) You will enjoy every minute of your stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Sabine, Thank you so much for your kind words!!
We were so happy to have you stay with us and were so happy you loved our place as much as we do.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Pura Vida
Tracey and Gio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S
1 review
“Casa Bella an excellent location”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I can highly recommend Casa Bella. The house has been recently renovated and our large family of 7 people easily fitted in.
The house is located 100 Mt from the best beach in Jimenez (playa Plantanares). Giovanni is a great owner, always ready to help and with good suggestions to get the best out of your staying.
Just try it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Roberto thank you for returning to the new and improved Casa Bella!!!
We hope you come back again soon.
Pura Vida,
Tracey and Gio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas N
Loudon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“House in the canopy area in southwest Osa Peninsula”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This house would have been perfect for us if it had air conditioning. The temperature was 90+ degrees every day. Given that, the hosts were great people and their house is neat. We were about 500 feet from the beach on the Pacific Ocean. Giavonni took us on a tour of the forest canopy for a couple hours; even saw a sloth and lots of monkeys. We went horseback riding along the beach which was wonderful. This area is a "seldom seen by tourists" area as most go further north when in Costa Rica.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Doug and Helen,
Thank you very much for coming to visit us during the hottest week on record for 40 years.. We are glad you enjoyed the beach and touring with Gio also the horse riding along our beach. The two of you were such troopers and we were very happy to host you.
Pura Vida
Tracey and Gio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob c
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“stunning beach house great host”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights in November 2017 and what a great choice. The property is situated next to the owners house. The photos do not lie, it really is this stunning. The beach is located 100 metres down the path. There is a couple of nice beach bars where you can also eat. Beach is great unspoilt and good surf. House is located in a quiet area conveniently situated for Puerto Jimenez. We didn't have a car so Tracey was able to organise taxis etc without any problem.

tracey and geo are great hosts and really go out of their way to ensure you have a great time. This was the final destination of our 10 night stay in Costa Rica and we really enjoyed it in fact i wished we could have stayed longer.

If you want a peaceful location close to a wonderful beach within 10 mins drive of Puerto Jimenez & the airport this is the place.

Thanks for putting up with us :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Rob,
It was so much fun having you stay, please come back and use our house again as your base for fishing and bar hoping!!
Pura Vida,
Tracey and Gio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy A
1 review
“You must stay at Casa Bella, beautiful experience”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Casa Bella is a beautiful beach home. It has been newly remodeled and is very spacious with grand bathrooms. Large kitchen, fully equipped, high ceilings. Very nice furnishings. And the owners, Tracey and Geo, are the greatest!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Bella, we love to hear such positive feedback. Mi casa is Su casa as they say here in Costa Rica and it really is true when it comes to our home Casa Bella.
See you soon.
Tracey and Gio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing