We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real house in a real forest!”
other traveller has booked this property
The main house of Puri Mas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main house of Puri Mas
Puri Mas lay-out map Casa Anak, the high end guesthouse of Puri Mas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The main house of Puri Mas
Puri Mas lay-out map
Casa Anak, the high end guesthouse of Puri Mas
Casa Bejuco, at the edge of the forest
View on the Gulfo Dulce
Outside view of Casa Anak
Outside view of Casa Anak
Casa Anak lay-out
Casa Anak 2-person screened bedroom
Casa Anak King size bed with high quality mattress
Casa Anak Ensuite bathroom with hot water shower
Casa Anak Fully equipped kitchen
Casa Anak Open kitchen
Casa Anak Private outdoor shower
Casa Anak Private outdoor shower
Toucan
Casa Bejuco entrance
Casa Bejuco, backside view
Casa Bejuco lay-out
Casa Bejuco deck
Casa Bejuco ensuite bathroom
Casa Bejuco bathroom
Casa Bejuco bathroom
Casa Bejuco bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Entrance to the Puri Mas property
Private entrance to Puri Mas from the public road
Breakfast and/or dinner served upon request at the main house
A romantic evening at the main house of Puri Mas
Enjoy the breakfast at the Puri Mas main house.
Breakfast also available according to your request
Well marked hiking trails
Hiking trail leading to the big Ceiba tree
The Rio Barrigones, refreshing after a hike down
A Cortesa tree blossoming
Ylang-Ylang tree, the base of a Chanel perfume, sending fragrances over the gardens
Puri Mas welcomes you
Bienvenidos , carved by the home artist
Detail of a teak post
Home made cheese
Fresh star fruit juice
Fried Plantain
A caipirinha with fresh lime for the gardens
A white faced capucin visiting
A howler monkey
Macaws
A coati wandering around
One of the resident sloths coming down for...
Dolphins in the Gulfo Dulce
Rainbow over the Gulfo Dulce
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luca_BG-I...
Bergamo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real house in a real forest!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Casa Anak is a real house with a large bed room and a large bath room inside. Outside, below the cotto tiles roof, the fully equipped kitchen surrounds the table. It's located in the forest but in a open area so it is possible enjoy the view of the breathtaking panorama as well as the visit of wild animals (squirrel monkeys, tucano, lapas, iguanas, parrots, different kinds of bird as well as butterflies and a lot of other that you can hear). They are totally free. The quality of the sleep is fantastic, surrounded by the forest sounds. The owners Claudia and Ghislain are very kind and friendly and always available for suggestions and help. It is also possible enjoy the trail in the forest of their property reaching the base of a huge Ceiba tree and the cocoa trees. In spite to the fact of the forest location the cleaness is at the top level. What else? Of course a lot ... but better everyone experiments personally it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you Luca for publishing this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your visit was at the peak of the rainy season but this did not bother you too much. You even experienced a real storm with fallen trees blocking the drive way. You have been a great guest and are always welcome to stay with us in the future.
Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajsangsut
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“jungle luxury in a gorgeously wild setting”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you're looking for affordable jungle luxury in one of the world's most beautiful places, Puri Mas is perfect. I've stayed in many places on the Osa Peninsula over the years, and I would re-book here in a heartbeat. The lodging is impeccably built and designed to make one feel comfortable and luxurious while being as environmentally conscious as possible. The trails and surrounding forest are lovely. Macaws and monkeys are the only thing that could interrupt your sleep. Claudine and Ghislain are amazing hosts. Total thumbs up.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Andrea for posting this review. It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories. And yes, re-book, we would love to have you over and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russells2...
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Wonderful Adventure”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay at Puri Mas was wonderful is so many ways. The guest house was amazing. It is like new and had everything we needed. It comes with a full kitchen if you wish to make your own food or just have some snacks in the fridge. The bedroom is a nice size with closets and shelving for plenty of storage. The bathroom is also very clean, roomy and well laid out. The deck out back gives wonderful views of the jungle to watch the toucans, macaws, monkeys and other jungle animals. The optional outdoor shower was great for cooling and rinsing off after a hot hike through the jungle. There are hiking trails on the property which wander through the jungle, along the river, and amongst the cacao and banana trees. What a wonderful introduction to the overall experience. The main house is beautiful and was great for having a meal or just chatting with the hosts and looking at the amazing views of the jungle and Gulfo Dulce in the distance. Speaking of the hosts Claudine and Ghislain are extremely helpful and accommodating. They can arrange tours, give advice on where to go and what to see. They were extremely helpful. If you want they can provide breakfast and/or dinner. If you get the chance I would do this because Claudine’s cooking is amazing. Many of the vegetables and fruit comes from right on the property and the tastes are superb. Overall they provide a delightful experience. If you are wanting a getaway that takes you into nature but at the same time have great amenities this is the place for you. Take the hosts advice and if you rent a car (which I would recommend) make sure it is a 4-wheel drive because you are driving into the jungle. A rugged drive but well worth it. I can't say enough good things about it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks for publishing this nice review, the description and the details you mention are very helpful for future guests. It is our goal and our pleasure to make all of our guests feel at home and leave with wonderful adventure memories. You have been memorable guests and we hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort583...
1 review
“beautiful jungle experience”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed our stay so much. It was a beautiful jungle experience. Saw many wildlife, scarlet macaws were playing in the big tree in front of our terrace. We opted for breakfast and dinner, and this was so good. It was long ago that we had such extensive good eats ! Very delicious and perfect hosts, we had a great time. Sitting outside sharing travel stories the whole evening until late. We are planning to move to Osa and they are very knowledgeable about the area. The house is beautiful and has all the comforts, set in the wild jungle. The property has hiking trails, you can walk to the river and to the big impressive ceiba tree. The outdoor shower was such a joy. Happy there were no mosquitoes or biting insects, we sat outside the entire time. Thanks so much for an amazing time, we miss you and your perfect jungle spot already.Het was geweldig ! We zullen zeker nog eens terug komen. Dank jullie wel. We hebben een fantastische tijd gehad !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for the nice review. We also enjoyed your company, sharing stories about other countries and other places in Costa Rica. And thanks also for the compliment on the food.
All these inputs give us a reason to continue with the same personal care and attention at Puri Mas.
Tot ziens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henkm23
Ichtegem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury in in a pure and natural surrounding”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Casa Anak en Casa Bejuco, two luxurious bungalows, situated in primary rainforest. What can you wish more? Both bungalows consist of a large bedroom with a comfortable doublebed, large bathroom and terrace. Casa Anak has an open kitchen, where it makes so much fun to cook in open air. The vitalising open air shower is the best way to start or finish your day. Don't be surprised if a monkey is watching you. The two bungalows are made in the finest material and form a perfect symbiosis with nature. It makes so much fun to be woken up by just the noise of birds, monkeys and other wildlife. Although no glass is used, the bed and bathroom are totally secured against mosquitoes and other bugs. Both bungalows can be rented separately, but we rented them as a family and also our children (11 and 13 years old) enjoyed it to have their own bungalow. Although a bit afraid in the beginning to sleep alone, they soon enjoyed their independence. Claudine and Ghislain, who are always around, are perfect hosts and do everything to fulfill your wishes. To be recommended: a walk along the paths in the primary rainforest domain, enjoy the view on the Golfe Dulce or the birds (tucans, macaws) from the garden, go to the beautiful beaches, do a snorkelling and/or whale trip, do a two-day hike in Corcovado national park. For all this the hosts will be willing to assist you in organizing. Puri Mas was without doubt the absolute highlight in our amazing Costa Rica trip. One more thing, make sure you have a good 4x4 car to drive to Puri Mas and/or the Osa Peninsula and enjoy the adventure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a real pleasure to host your family.
We are glad that you are so entousiastic about our place and the recommendations on trips and places we shared with you.
Always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing