We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
110
77
65
27
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
77
65
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treehouse room costa rica breakfast was included nice pool the main road stayed nights hotel restaurant national park pura vida mike quepos manuel hill tours hike accommodations transportation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We have booked this hotel for one night and extended our stay because of the hotel. The rooms are small but clean. The price is more than fair. There is a great restaurant in the hotel, ok prices and excellent food. The pizza and pasta are highly recommended. The owners of the hotel, Mike and Natasha, are great people. Very nice and make you feel very welcomed. We had a great time here. The only down points is the bed, which wasn’t very comfortable and there are no hot water in the shower, just mildly worm.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KinneretB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Rooms were nice the people there were back home friendly Stayed 3 nights, ate some wonderful food, great steaks (went fishing and brought back fresh tuna they cooked for us that night) and made a few new friends

Room tip: not a 5 star hotel but the staff make up for it
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdgrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La C, Manager at Hotel La Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank You for Your visit. Come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

The hotel is located on a colina (of course :-)). It was not easy to get in and out with the car. A lot of stair so be prepared if you have heavy suitcases. The breakfast was very good, we did not eat at the Steakhouse. No lobby to sit at. We had a little mouse visiting during the night. Can't blame the hotel! just make sure you have your food well packed.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La C, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank You for Your visit and opinion. Next time please try our steak house.
We do not have a lobby but we have a lot of space around the pool and balconies.
Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This is very inexpensive hotel in an area where prices are pretty expensive. The room was clean & we were able to get WiFi in our room. The bathroom was tiny & needed major upgrading. The whole hotel needed upgrading. The pool area was dirty. It would not take much to make this a much better property.
The best part of our stay was the pizza. It was outstanding.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La C, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank You for Your visit and opinion.
We want to extend a thank you for mentioning us about the situations, we want to tell you that we are working to correct in the shortest possible time, to provide them with better service!
Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Manuel Antonio. Its was nice. Initially i choose this place because they had a pool, free breakfast and restaurant onsite, of those three i only used/enjoyed the breakfast. There is soo much too do nearby, and so many good restaurants, we ended up going to beaches and restaurants vs the on-site facilities. Do not underestimate all the stairs at this hotel. I thought it would be good for our group, getting a bit more exercise.. but after all the hiking we had been doing, i was getting shin splints. We stayed in the Treehouse room, very large room, and the AC worked good (twas humid!). Overall i liked this place. We also had some laundry done, they promise next day but we dropped it off when we left at 8 and it was done same day when we came home at 8pm. $5 per pound.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lavega123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews