We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Secluded Jungle Retreat With...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ALJetlag
Birmingham, AL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Secluded Jungle Retreat With Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Yes, the paved driveway is steep and may be a challenge for some - but we considered this a minor inconvenience given the secluded nature of this comfortable home. Booking was easy and Heather was always very responsive to my questions. Susan provided helpful concierge services during our stay and Desiree prepared delicious meals including a wonderful 50th birthday dinner on our final night. There is daily housekeeping service from 8am to afternoon, but we didn't find her presence intrusive. The house is within walking distance of markets, restaurants, bars and a spa. There are also bus stops close by for trips to the beach or Quepos. We walked down to the beach on a couple of occasions and rode the bus (or taxi) back to a stop near the house. The house is fully equipped and the individual a/c units worked great! There is also a 24 hour security guard on site. A troupe of squirrel monkeys visited most afternoons to frolic on the terrace and take a few sips from the pool if there was not a lot of activity in the pool when they arrived. We really enjoyed our week at Casa Anjali!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ockylie
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the house and the people but where are the monkeys”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this house, We had chef Marcos and he is amazing!!! He always does special things for the kids and is very friendly and clean. Food is amazing!! I loved Susan the house manager!! She even helped us when our car broke down. Answered every time we called. I will always book with her agency. The house and views were amazing. We come to Manual Antonio every two years and we will book this house again. I have stayed at Las Brises before this and Sun case and this house is WAY nicer. My only downfall was the monkey visits were few. Maybe every other day visits or in the distance. So we went monkey hunting everyday and always found them. One small advice …. Book this home through Manual Antonio Vacation Rentals not escape villas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and very clean
Liked least: no monkeys
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset-fi...
Richmond, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing seclusion while offering close proximity to the best of Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Casa Anjali for 5 nights with my wife and 3 other couples for an adult getaway trip without the kids. Booking the house with Heather was seamless and she was quick to help with answers to questions about the house as we approached our stay. Upon arrival, Susan (the concierge) greeted us and showed us around the house to familiarize us with all the rooms and features of this amazing property. The house is located close to everything in Manuel Antonio but feels miles away from anything. They have really managed to pull off amazing seclusion while offering close proximity to the best eateries, spa, stores, beach, marina etc. etc... The views are absolutely amazing from every deck and balcony and the pool (see pics). The pool is much larger than is appears in the pictures and we found ourselves spending a lot of time just relaxing and taking in the views. The landscaping on the property in pristine and the amount of flora and fauna is incredible. We had daily visits from squirrel monkeys, white faced and howler monkeys, saw toucans, macaws, raccoon, etc. etc... Folks have mentioned the drive being steep, and it is, but walkable.
The rooms are very spacious and well appointed high end AV and cold AC. The WIFI is fast and worked very well. The beds are comfortable in the rooms we occupied with huge closets and the bathrooms are very nice. The staff cleaned daily and even did laundry for us. The only issue we encountered on our trip was the showerheads needing some decalcification. Because of this we had some minor pressure problems but this was quickly resolved by Susan and the staff. We enjoyed having Tito (chef) come in and prepare amazing meals for us while dining in the very open common areas. I personally woke up every morning early (5:45ish) to enjoy coffee on the balcony watching the moneys and birds. I have had the pleasure to stay at a number of beautiful properties in MA and this is one I will definitely return to. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at this oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff, very private with close proximity to everything and AMAZING VIEWS
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetu2
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family of fourteen stayed at Casa Anjali for a week, and we all wish it could have been longer. The views from every room and the decks are amazing; everyone had their own space both inside and out and we never felt crowded. Between the inside dining area and the outside dining area, which can be combined by opening the glass wall separating them, we had plenty of room for family meals.
The pictures do not do this villa justice. It was more beautiful than we imagined. From the moment we walked in the front door we were all awe struck. The pool is actually larger than it looks in the pictures.
We only encountered minor problems during our stay (the microwave didn't work and we needed more pillows and bedding), but our concierge Susan was right on top of things as soon as she was notified.
We saw wildlife (3 kinds of monkeys, sloths, agoutis, raccoons on a daily basis. In fact, we didn't even bother going to the National Park because we had so much wildlife right outside our doors.
We didn't have a car, but were able to walk to several stores and restaurants. The area isn't very pedestrian friendly, but taxis are available at a reasonable cost. The only challenge is the steep driveway. We wished the house would furnish a golf cart to take us up and down the hill.
I would definitely recommend this house if you have a large group and your budget allows. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our private chef Desiree
Liked least: tile in bathroom showers was slippery
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateAlway...
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Superlatives are not enough...”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in July 2014

...to describe Casa Anjali. My whole family came here to spend a week in the summer of 2014, and it was the best time we've ever had. First, the house is beautiful and the views are breathtaking. Second, the staff are very friendly and reliable. Third, activities about in Costa Rica. Casa Anjali is the place for large family gatherings. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and the views
Liked least: None!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing