We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
606
108
40
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
108
40
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen elevator opens private beach opened up master bedroom square feet costa rica spacious condo the penthouse rocky beach infinity pool front desk staff three bedroom key card falafel bar rooms are huge cafe milagro
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

The service was very good. The place outstanding. The preserve is gorgeous, plenty of charming wildlife sorrounding you while enjoying the infinity pool views or while visiting the private beach. We will come back for sure

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alfonso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie M, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Los Altos! Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

What a wonderful place! Our family of 4 adults, a young teenager and a preteen stayed at this resort for 5 glorious days! The suite itself was perfect for our family, very spacious, modern and immaculately clean. The quality of the on site restaurant is superb. What really makes this resort stand out is the friendly, helpful staff who all went above and beyond to assure our needs and requests were not only met but exceeded! From giving information and calling for a driver to finding us tours and services the staff always did so with grace and a smile!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nanaj0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie M, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you very much for your amazing review of your stay at Los Altos. We are so pleased that you and your family found Los Altos the perfect spot for a family vacation, and especially that our staff provided such excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing again at Los Altos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Accommodations - Our family has grown very much and it's hard to find a place where we can all share a space without being on top of each other, and that we can all enjoy as we go from 0-60yrs old.
We stayed at the Penthouse for two nights, it was unbelievable, so big we almost had to call each other to be able to find eachother. The penthouse is equipped with everything needed to not have to leave ever, of course only to go to the beach or the pool. The views from every window are spectacular, the service provided by every single member of the Staff (Jonatan and Lenin at reception) Jessica and Claret at the restaurant was amazing, always with a smile, and willing to help.
Food - The breakfast is included and served a la carte, I am on a special Keto diet and forgot to bring my "milk" for my coffee, and to my surprise they had it, this made my day start even better. As I said we are a lot and everyone's plate look delicious, they have a large variety on dishes and everything is served hot and at the same time.
Sitting there with that view is majestic, you hear the birds and the wind.
Private beach - We had the beach all to ourselves, with chairs and someone from the hotel there (I forgot his name :( but he was awesome also).

I recommend this place to anyone looking to have the best time in Manuel Antonio, and have a 5 star service.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GabrielaQ156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie M, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that your and your family found Los Altos to be the perfect spot for your vacation, and that you enjoyed your spacious penthouse accommodations, the amazing views from all around,the restaurant, the pool and lovely secluded beach. We are especially proud that you found our staff to be so helpful and pleasant. They are all totally dedicated to providing the best possible vacation experience for our guests and we love it when we are successful in doing just that! We look forward to seeing you and your family again at Los Altos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at the resort. They helped us with accomidations, great food, great drinks, and great service. They had clean areas and friendly staff. We stayed at the Jungle Vista Inn, which is apart of the resort. But next time we would be happy to stay in Los Altos. Pura Vida!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Savannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie M, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Jungle Vista Inn and were able to use the lovely facilities at Los Altos. We look forward to your next visit, either at Jungle Vista Inn or Los Altos Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I just want to say I had the best time in this hotel!! I went to Manuel Antonio looking for a place to relax and disconnect, well I found it here!! It’s beautiful, you can feel and see the nature and the freshness any moment of the day, everywhere you look!
Thanks to the staff for the attention and kindness and, special thanks to Jessy who was very kind and nice.☺️

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mirhudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie M, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at Los Altos. We are glad that you had a relaxing, lovely stay at our hotel and look forward to seeing you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews