We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome home near town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Irma C
Chula Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Awesome home near town”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would highly recommend Villa Mot Mot to anyone interested ! We were a group of 5 adults , the rooms were spacious and they all had A/C , full kitchen with everything you need for cooking , 1 living room downstairs and 1 upstairs , the wrap around deck and hammock were awesome for drinking my coffee in the mornings . The private pool perfect for relaxing and watching the monkeys in the trees !
On top of the great house the service we received from Dorit and Marcela was great , very attentive and helpful with anything you need . No complaints at all from anyone in my group , we all love our stay at Villa Mot Mot : )

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Irma C.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Villa Mot Mot! Our team loves to make sure they experience the "Pura Vida" way of life during their vacation and it sounds like we did just that for you.
Thanks again for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mélanie M
Bondues, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great space, inside as well as outside.
Very comfortable, spacious, with everything you need. Even monkeys, amazing birds, frogs...
Easy Access to many places to see.
Great welcome from the team, more than available and sharing good places.

To make it brief: just excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Mélanie,
"Just excellent" and "Perfect" is what we love to hear! Thank you for letting us host you.

Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyO12...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a vacation house!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located on your way out of Quepos, we couldn't have asked for a better location and hosts! Just outside of the estate is a bus that runs every 15min to manual Antonio where we went just about everyday for 400 colones ($1 CND).
We felt very safe the entire time, and the house had everything we needed. We spent our mornings in the pool before heading to the beach. Although the pool is not heated it is perfectly refreshing in CR heat easily stayed in it for hours at a time.

Marcella was an excellent source of information and very personable.

The house is on a massive hill which we walked several times a day but it also gave us lots of privacy.

The house easily accommodated 8 young adults and the fridge had an ice maker which was a HUGE plus!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Kelsey,
Thank you for your kind review and for staying @ Mot Mot. It was a pleasure to help you have a great vacation. Marcella enjoys helping out the clients and we love her too! Come back the next time you visit Costa Rica!
Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl C
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful property, great location!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved Villa Mot Mot! The property is beautiful & location is very convenient to Quepos, Manuel Antonio & other area attractions. The 2 separate living areas were great & the kitchen size was nice. A/C works great in all bedrooms & even cooled the main areas of the house. The only negative is the temperature of the pool- quite cold because it is always shaded by the surrounding trees, and the spa/"hot tub" is not heated so really is useless.
Dorit & Elias were fantastic & made sure we had everything we needed during our stay! We will definitely stay at this property again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Hola Sheryl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our Mot Mot Villa!! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and we are already looking forward to seeing you again!!!

The water temperature not being so hot can actually be a very good thing when visiting during the extremely hot months between Dec and May; The smaller, round part of the pool is really only meant to be a "sitting area" or more shallow part for children for example, not a jacuzzi or hot tub. There are not jets installed, it really just looks like a jacuzzi.

Thanks again, and please do visit us again soon for some more PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael U
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa Mot Mot is home away from home!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

All of us were nervous coming in to the estates in the evening as it was dark and dim throughout, but the care and time Elias took to make sure our group was comfortable and our accommodations to be 100% satisfactory really made the difference. As we were coming into the estates on a Sunday evening, establishments were closing early, we were quickly recommended with many options, but the most important part was making sure that our accommodations were up to par and there was nothing that we needed for the evening.

As we pulled up to the property, sharp turn into a narrow dip to find an incredibly charming villa at the bottom of this dark hill called Mot Mot. Walking into the villa, it immediately felt like we were to just walk into our own home. Everything was fitting and complete for our jungle rainforest adventure. Perusing through the house, we find everything needed for our short stay in the Quepos town that is extremely close to Manuel Antonio. The town has EVERYTHING that you need, from food to supplies, to ordinary needs, just a hop and skip away. The home has a small pool that we enjoyed while grilling, a hammock in the balcony that all took some time to hang out in, sat in the balcony and enjoyed a beer or drink, stepped outside to listen to nature or take a breath of fresh air...It is all here...

We all know that when choosing a room, this is probably the problem that everyone encounters, everyone has a different need. But you have to make sure you travel with a group that is able to adjust fairly and adapt to what you have at hand. Because you will not find a place to stay that will give you all equally sized rooms... We sure did not have a problem with that, but keep in mind that are rooms in a home are not created equally. Travel with an open-minded group.

Thank you Manuel Antonio Estates staff, you really made it a memorable experience that will keep bringing us back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location and it's jungle retreat feeling.
Liked least: The kitchen cookware and knives need replacements.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for submitting a review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Mot Mot and Manuel Antonio Estates, and would love to welcome you back in the future.

¡Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing