We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa and venue for family of 7, Ages 6...”
Evening Elegance at Villa Perezoso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening Elegance at Villa Perezoso
The famous Villa Perezoso Staff Randall, VP's House Manager & Concierge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Evening Elegance at Villa Perezoso
The famous Villa Perezoso Staff
Randall, VP's House Manager & Concierge
Front entrance Villa Perezoso; be greeted by our top rated staff and a waterfall..
Helicopter view of Villa Perezoso
Villa Perezoso's Chef Jose
Sundeck view of Manuel Antonio National Park and Pacific Ocean
Penthouse loft views
Pool deck at VP, enjoy magnificent views, wildlife and cocktails served by our bartender
Penthouse living area; 1 of 2 floors--captivating views of the Pacific and Manuel Antonio Natl Park
Living room of main living room
Penthouse Master Suite, king bed; spectacular ocean views
Entry into main living room
Dinner service by our own internationally trained Chef Over
Penthouse master bathroom with a view...shower with the monkeys
Penthouse side view close up
Grand Master Suite bedroom; large deck overlooking jungle and ocean
One of 5 master bedroom suites with 2 double beds and large deck
Serenity
Nightime, pool deck
Entrance to the grand master suite
Grand master suite bathroom
Capuchin monkey from pool deck
Massage on sundeck of Penthouse
Waterfall at entry
Toucan on the pool deck
View from Penthouse sundeck  jacuzzi
Main Living room and dining room
Penthouse open air  living room looking in
Main living room and view of entertainment room
Manuel Antonio Beach...paradise
Sunset in Manuel Antonio
Espadilla Beach in Manuel Antonio
Toucans perched outside Villa Perezoso
Enjoy private river rafting tours on the Savegre
Capuchin monkey on the railing of Villa Perezoso pool deck
Main gourmet kitchen where Chef Over creates his sumptuous meals for guests!
A master suite w/ king bed and private deck..watch the monkeys play on the deck
Penthouse sundeck; view of the world, enjoy the jacuzzi from this deck
Another Penthouse living space photo
Another angle of Grand Master Suite w/ deck, living area, yoga platform and bath with a view!
View from Grand Master Suite
Entertainment room w/ AC; views of Pacific
Penthouse 2 bedroom w/ bath (queen)
Chef Jose's famous guacamole!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mythreeso...
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect villa and venue for family of 7, Ages 6 to 70+,”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Thank you Seda, Over and Victor, for a fabulous Spring Break for our family. The villa was perfectly kept, the food was outstanding and the service impeccable. With 3 boys ages 11, 9 and 6, I was a bit worried that the villa would be too perfect (for those of you with young boys, you know what I mean), but there were no worries. The pool is not huge, but just big enough; the rooms were spacious and each had DVD players and TVs (not my choice, but clearly theirs); we had a game/TV room in the main area so we could sit outside on the wonderful deck and the boys could sit inside if they wanted to; my parents had their own area to hang out away from the chaos or right into it if they wanted to. But even the spectacular food and service could not compete with the monkeys -- all kinds of them -- visiting right outside of the villa. That was worth the price of admission. My only constructive criticism (and heads up to families) is that you must have your clothes laundered by an outside service, which means you have to fill out a sheet like a hotel and it is pricey. We had traveled from Arenal and needed a full washing. Other villas we looked in the same neighborhood included basic laundry in their pricing. Still, the experience was wonderful and we would highly recommend this place to families of all ages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2011
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We've worked hard at creating an environment where our guests are totally taken care of. We have designed our guests services and amenities based on 5 star hotel models. Our staff is there to serve so that you don't have to do a thing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wgarland0...
Bonaire, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect for Our Anniversary”
Reviewed 21 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011

From the time we stepped outside the shuttle to the Villa entry with Victor greetings us with frozen cocktails to the sad day of our departure, our stay was never less than perfect. The howler monkey even seemed to sense our arrival with morning and evening serenades. My husband surprised me with this trip for our five year anniversary. We travel often and he really out did himself this time. I was expecting something special but the Villa Perezoso and friendly company delivered way more than ever imagined.

Cabo San Lucas Mexico used to be our favorite destination for the five star resorts, views, beaches, spanish flare and most of all the fishing. Costa Rica has all that and more...nature abounds, people are much nicer, water and food are clean, no violence and mild weather. We were also really surprised at how many Americans live there. We stayed in both Tamarindo and Manuel Antonio. Both have different excursions and attractions. Fishing was good in Tamarindo, boated a nice marlin and a 60 lb Dorado. The prize rooster fish eluded us in Manuel Antonio....this time! Although the Villa is its own little paradise, highly recommend getting out and soaking in all the country has to offer. The Rafiki rafting tour is a must.

We stayed in the penthouse portion of the Villa. The open kitchen and living area space out to the balcony overlooks one of the most beautiful spots in the world. It was my favorite place to relax and reflect while enjoying the sights and sounds of serenity. A penthouse massage with Silvia is also at the top of the list. There are so many varieties of birds all around and the flocks of toucans visited the big tree often. The white faced monkeys drink from the flowers of the trees seem to enjoy entertaining. They are very smart and curious creatures. On a tour in Tamarindo, we were actually encouraged to feed the monkeys on a river boat tour. It was an awesome experience. But, later we learned from Manuel Antonio's educated community of ecologists the severe consequences and risks that feeding poses these fascinating mammals. Please refrain!

Best of all, we made new friends and memories that will last a lifetime. Victor and Ober...you are awesome guys! Cecilia was of few words but very sweet too. We were going non-stop most days and were pooped at night. After Victor and Ober pampered us with candle light dinners, incredible food, food and more food....we were out for the count early. We didn't experience much of Manuel Antonio or Quepos nightlife, but that is ok. Staying in was great. Don't hesitate to ask Victor and Ober for anything. They are there to please and made sure we had our favorite cocktails ready and waiting. We are already saving up for next time. See you again soon.

Wesley and Angela Garland

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NV
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2011
We are humbled by your review, thank you Jonathan. We all look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing