We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Samba”
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent.
The 5-level villa built on a hillside overlooking the ocean. The master bedroom with ocean views from the private balcony where monkeys will visit balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent.
The 5-level villa built on a hillside overlooking the ocean.
The master bedroom with ocean views from the private balcony where monkeys will visit balcony.
Master bath with gorgeous decor and whirlpool tub.
Open-air kitchen and dining room with ocean views
Guest full bath on the main level, one of 6 on the property
View of the ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park from the pool
Beautiful décor of the large master bedroom facing the ocean
Enjoy the ocean breezes underneath the covered sitting area.
Queen bedroom in the casita with en-suite bath
King bedroom on the game/entertainment room level with ocean and jungle views
Master bedroom private balcony with jungle and ocean views. Monkeys come to visit often at the villa
Balcony above the pool and overlooks the Pacific Ocean
Lower-level studio with TV and en-suite bath
The pool and steps leading to the deck all facing the ocean
The top-level crows nest king bedroom has an en-suite bath and incredible ocean view
Game and entertainment room on the 3rd level
Private pool and deck has a BBQ for your group to enjoy a fun place to party
Full bath on the 3rd level with direct access to the king bedroom and game room
Outside view of the guest casita just steps from the main house
The villa is surrounded by a tropical jungle but is close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kristinda...
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Samba”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Best vacation ever! Escape Villas is a full service, one stop shop. We were greeted upon arrival and given a tour of our vacation dream home. Chef Junior was already in the kitchen preparing dinner as we settled in to enjoy the pool and the views. Monkeys and iguanas were everywhere and the variety of birds flying by were incredible. Our accommodations were top notch and Miss Roxie kept everything clean and in order. Chef Junior created one fantastic meal after another! They booked epic excursions for us and recommended premium beach services at Mary’s complete with chairs and frozen drink specials. Our decade celebrations with four couples couldn’t have been at a better place. We hope to return with our children in the near future. I highly recommend Casa Samba!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Casa Samba”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Outstanding property and even better service. Easily big enough for our group of four couples. Our Chef- Junior- far exceeded our high expectations. Everyone wanted to pack him up and bring him home with us. Highly recommend this company- easy to work with and more than accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan C
1 review
“Amazing house with FABULOUS view!”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a fabulous house in Manuel Antonio close to everything Manuel Antonio has to offer. We rented this home for 4 couples and it was an excellent choice as it gave each couple some privacy with bedrooms on separate floors - each with an attached bathroom. The 2 living areas were great for gathering, eating and having fun together - with amazing views of the water and monkey-filled trees. The best part of this rental was the service. Our concierge before the trip was great with communication, bookings and helpful tips. Upon arrival, we were greeted by our host with pre-ordered groceries and a tour of our home. He also helped us book outings during our stay. Then there was AMAZING Chef Junior that we opted to add to our vacation. Chef Junior was quit honestly the best part of my vacation!!! We never had to worry about groceries, cooking or cleaning the dishes - and I didn't even have to research restaurants. His food was FABULOUS and service A+! Additionally, daily maid service (and laundry) was included - again, the service was A+.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane R
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place - Junior the chef made the trip for me”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Junior the chef was amazing - would go back just for him - the rooms were great - the view was perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Quite the experience”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If your looking for a relaxing vacation where you are catered to and pampered, this is not the spot for you. It was a nice house, except for the plumbing issues that lasted half of the week. We couldn't use our bathroom and it was quite an inconvenience to have to go to the main house. If you don't speak the language and no one comes to meet the repair men to make sure all is taken care of and there was no follow up from our concierge which was disappointing. Not to mention flooding in your room which what I could only assume was sewer water did not make for a pleasant vacation. We made the best of it and had a great time with friends, definitely a lot of memories were made. It just wasn't what I expected and definitely not relaxing. Not my cup of tea. I'm more of a resort type of person. If your adventurous and like jungle living then you will love it. The people were nice and its a beautiful country but most likely would not go back. Dragging luggage up 52 steps and walking up steep hills to get to the main road is not my idea of vacation.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
So sorry that you have the plumbing problem, seems an avocado pit got down the drain and clogged things up for a moment. Was not sewer water, just gray water from the sinks. Still very unfortunate.

Private home rentals are not like resorts, you do get more privacy but it is a private home, not a hotel. Seems you would not be willing to give as or Costa Rica a second chance but if any others in your group would have them contact me and I am sure we can make things up to them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing