We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best holidays ever!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Montemeru

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ernst O
1 review
“best holidays ever!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Villa Montemeru over New Year's Eve last year and found it very comfortable and well appointed. The views and especially the sunsets are breathtaking. The entire property is tucked away on its own hillside, with no nearby structures in view. Like that we enjoyed complete privacy which allowed us to skinny dip into the pool. The beds are most comfortable and all the furniture is custom made of exotic woods. The kitchen is well equipped, even has a juicer. The young staff is friendly and professional. Most relaxing vacation ever. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to rent Villa Montemeru again this year.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fani k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“que paraiso”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is definitely the most beautiful place in that area... I've had spent 3months in Mal Pais enviroment and have seen many different accomodations in Mal Pais- this one is for sure the most charming and impressive one I've stayed in- the open atmosphere, the view, the garden, the pool, the kitchen, all the details are creating this place to an unique magical spot. Also for doing Yoga and meditation a wonderful place...definitely recommending Villa Montemeru.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean view surrounded by wonderful nature!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A hidden Place up the Hill in Mal Pais, Where you enjoy the best view of the Coastline, Living in beautiful rooms, Falling asleep while watching the Ocean, waking up with the Sounds of Costa ricans nature life!
Pura Vida

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA US
Reviewed 29 April 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alberta
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing