We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace view before new hedge fills in shows just how close the beach really is!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace view before new hedge fills in shows just how close the beach really is!
Luxury Bahia Azul w Ocean View Largest pool in Jaco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Terrace view before new hedge fills in shows just how close the beach really is!
Luxury Bahia Azul w Ocean View
Largest pool in Jaco
Living area w new fold out sofa....sleeps two.
Fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom Opens Up to Beach View Terrace and a Refreshing Ocean Breeze!
Terrace View
Jaco Beach
Flora at Beautiful Bahia Azul
Direct beachfront location.
Spectacular Sunsets from the Terrace
Croc Man Tour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail7120...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we enjoyed our stay in CR. The condo was perfect and the security and staff were helpful and friendly. we were very impressed by he honesty and friendly attitude of the local people. we will make plans for future visits.

we also want to hank the staff at Day Star for al the help with transportation and questions we had. thank you all.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamsm
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were two senior ladies who stayed here for 6 weeks - all of February and most of March. Condo is lovely and the resort is very well looked after. Staff is very attentive. Loved being right on the beach. Beach has black sand so be prepared to look dirty if you are out on the beach. This condo is on the front row so you have an unobstructed view of the water and beach action. Condo is well stocked. furniture is a little dated buy all is super clean. Pool area is great. The town of Jaco is full of colorful people and lots to do. We found the afternoons way hotter than we expected so if we were not doing an activity we either stayed in the pool or enjoyed the air conditioned comfort of the condo. Would stay at this condo again if we return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoooth71...
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pura Vida”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I guess October is the slow time of year ,But for us my daughter and son in law it was Great !!!.We had the entire complex to ourselves ,We stayed on the first level right in front of the beach.Any closer we would be swimming with the fishes and the locals that come to go surfing. Jaco is a short walk which has many excellent restaurants, they give you a list you should try the all . My favorite was Lemon Zest for the food not the best location but the lobster tail special was fantastic $45.We did the 4 hour ATV excursion to the water fall it was great ..We also went offshore fishing on a 48ft boat (Cruch em )Carlos the first mate is top of the line . .we landed 1 sailfish, 1 blue marlin,2 tuna that we had the tuna cooked for us at a local rest..The people are very nice and we had not one problem. Will be going back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura964
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This rental was fantastic - exactly the amount of room our family - 2 adults with 2 children - needed for our stay in Costa Rica. LOVED the accommodations, loved the pool, loved the location - ocean FRONT, loved the town of Jaco. We did some traveling while in Costa Rica and definitely preferred our time in Jaco over all the others.
The owners was extremely responsive and his in-town management company was extremely helpful. I would give them 6 stars if possible - but limited to 5. I definitely plan on returning to Costa Rica and staying here again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bugs - Costa Rica has a ton of bugs - but that is not the rentals issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
816christ...
Severna Park, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lux condo steps from beach with the best view in town!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely condo with a great location. Private patios with ocean views, large pool and quiet yet close to town and easy access to restaurants and nightlife. Easy drive to local sights or to set up tours. Great surfing. Unit was beautifully furnished with all modern amenities, plenty of towels and friendly guests/owners. Deraldo was great and we were able to stay an extra night when the airport closed due to volcano activity. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing