We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KailieRGD
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Absolutely fantastic home. Far enough from the hustle of Puerto Viejo but close enough to enjoy the bike ride into town. Jean Marie was a fabulous host- the house was clean upon arrival and cleaned multiple times during our visit. Not once did we feel unsafe or unwelcome. Truly a home away from home. Thank you Jean Marie and GG for a fabulous stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanduran...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect Caribbean getaway that you won't ever want to part with”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot even express how much we enjoyed our stay at El Principito. My boyfriend and I took our two friends from the states to stay there for two nights while they were visiting us, and it turned out to be the best experience any of us had ever had in Puerto Viejo. The house is located right next to Playa Cocles, which is conveniently located in between the Puerto Viejo town center and Punta Uva beach, which is our favorite beach in the area. However, the house is nicely tucked away in the lush forests, where the sound of birds and howler monkeys each morning is always a guarantee.

The house was beautifully decorated, very open and breezy, which definitely enhanced our experience. Not to mention, it is also very secure. The bathroom is very clean with good water pressure and the rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable--the perfect Costa Rican bungalow experience. Also, Jean-Marie was always just a phone call away and available to come over and help with anything that we needed.

We spent every evening preparing something to eat in the fully functioning kitchen and drinking a bottle of wine on the day bed or hammock on the upstairs porch. I strongly recommend this house to anyone who is looking for an affordable, worry-free week in paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique L
1 review
“A very nice place to be!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Thank you to the person who is taking care of the place. It was a great service all the time.
The house is confortable, nice and at a good place in the village of Coccles. We enjoid it very much.
Thank you again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldemar...
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Hola Waldemar & Angelique!
Muchas gracias para su estancia, estuvimos encantado conocerlos!
Estan bienvenidos cuando quieren!
Pura Vida!
Ghislaine & Jean-Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lylyjolie...
Allinges, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La typicité de la maison et la gentillesse de ses hôtes
Liked least: rien !
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing