We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place!”

Review of Oasi Apartments

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cahuita, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NoeB1
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was one of the best places we stayed at in Costa Rica. It's situated right next to the national park. We hired an apartment for 3 persons. It was with 2 beautiful bathrooms and a large kitchen. The apartment was spotless clean! Breakfast was served at your own terrace. The breakfast was the best we had in Costa Rica. It was fresh prepared and very varied. We stayed here for 3 nights and every morning the breakfast was different. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It's very quiet at night over here. The garden is beautiful with some animals to spot. The property is closed with a gate, they give you the key. It's a very safe place to stay. I would definitely stay here again when I come to Cahuita. And Cahuita itself is a nice laid-back town with a splendid national park with beautiful white-sand beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible!!! Best place we stayed in CR”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wow
This place is great and our hosts were just incredibly nice !!!
The rooms are immaculate, the location is very convenient and I have to say that its the best mattress i had during our one month stay in Costa Rica

I highly recommend tge breakfast that changes every day. Its worth much more than the 10$ pp being charged

The rooms come with all amenities, the AC is quiet, the kitchen is fully furnished and the cable tv has all the channels you need (which is great when you visit during the rainy season...)

I just have great feedback to provide on this place and the owners

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet W
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean and Comfortable with Fantastic Hospitality”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Oasi was the last stop on our three week tour of Cost Rica, so we were looking for somewhere well positioned, comfortable and clean, and somewhere where the hosts had a good reputation for looking after the guests. We could not have found a more perfect place for our family of four. On arrival, Daniele and Valentina made us feel extremely welcome, taking the time to show us around the beautiful accommodation, and offering good practical advice about what to do, where to eat etc. Nothing was ever too much trouble - when we were unable to telephone the restaurant we were trying to book, he travelled over to it to make the booking for us (and got us a lovely table by the sea).

The accommodation was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed – crisp clean bedding was provided each day. Our booking hadn’t been influenced by the modern fitted kitchen but it was surprisingly useful to have, especially the large refrigerator and hob for preparing our own meals on a couple of evenings.
Oasi is also in the ideal location, being only a short walk from the sea, town centre and right next to the National Park.

Finally, the breakfasts merit their own section – they were easily the best we had during our stay in Costa Rica. We were overwhelmed with freshly prepared juices and fruits, home baked muffins and pancakes with homemade jams, syrup and yoghurts, and eggs prepared any way we fancied. There was far too much to eat so we had to ask for the breakfast to be scaled down after the first morning! It was all delicious, though.

All in all, Oasi was a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly K
1 review
“Wanted to stay forever”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

As soon as we I arrived I announced we were never leaving. The apartment was immaculate and modern - the pictures don't do it justice. The breakfasts were amazing (save some if for snacks for later in the day). A quick walk to the beach and into town. The owners were super helpful in giving restaurant recommendations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca1963
Milano
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you Valentina and Daniele for your fantastic welcome to your lodge, where we spent four relaxing and enjoyable days. We had the best breakfast all over Costarica, always different, rich and simply delicious! You were very helpful and thoughtful , you provided us with whatever we needed. Your clean , smart and comfortable lodge is the ideal place to stay for a tour of the Caribbean coast. We hope to come back there again in the future and recommend your lodge to everybody who wants to visit that place. Alba, Luca and Sharon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing