We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like our home-away-from-home”
Relax by our LOVE pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by our LOVE pool!
Welcome home to your beautiful garden view! Dine outdoors by the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Relax by our LOVE pool!
Welcome home to your beautiful garden view!
Dine outdoors by the pool!
Outdoor barbecue and pizza oven!
Pizza anyone?
Sweeping living / dining room opens to pool!
Lush garden just outside living room!
Very open floor plan to include kitchen with dining!
Gorgeous, roomy master bedroom!
Second view of master bedroom with fabulous high vaulted ceiling and lots of closet space!
Stunning bathroom w/ jacuzzi tub and glass shower!
Queen-sized bed looks out to pool and garden!
Jack and Jill bathroom that connects two queen bedrooms!
Queen bedroom - part of junior suite!
Room w/ bunk beds connect to queen bedroom in this junior suite!
Quaint extra bedroom with separate guest bathroom!
View of guest house and outside shower!
Up close view of outside shower!
Guest house master bedroom!
Full bathrooms in both bedrooms with large showers!
Guest house twin bedroom!
Guest house kitchen / living room with pullout sleeper couch!
Siesta time outdoors!
Final relaxation at the end of a perfect day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Howard S
New Rochelle, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like our home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 15 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

Everything about The Breeze Annex was phenomenal. Our family vacation included three generations (ranging from 11 yrs old to 84), and each of us found the property, the location and the whole trip absolutely magical. We all really liked the privacy that this property afforded us... the peace and quiet from being just outside the center of town, but close enough to easily walk to the beach and most restaurants was the best of both worlds. (We also rented a couple of golf carts for the grandparents, but we all loved driving them, and it made for some funny moments.)

We were treated so well from the moment we arrived (actually before... as we received recommendations on rentals, excursions, etc. -- which all turned out to be wonderful). Luca, who manages the property, was very friendly, more then helpful, and not only recommended some great restaurants, but hooked us up with last-minute reservations more than once.

The place was kept spotlessly clean and well-maintained. We are looking forward to our next trip back... hopefully sometime very soon. We absolutely loved it in Tamarindo!

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kato1968
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our stay at The Breeze could not have been better. It is in the perfect location if you want to walk to the beach, walk into town or just chill at your Villa. The Breeze is like an Oasis. The pool is perfect for cooling off after a great walk on the beach or to just chill and relax. We LOVED waking up every morning and sitting on our patio having amazing coffee supplied by Rhonda and Jean-Marc. We also loved ending our evenings on the same patio with a nice glass of wine after a great day of activities. We didn’t even need to leave the Breeze to get our share of Iguanas, Howler Monkeys and other wildlife. Very Cool. Anabelle always took care of our Villa needs and kept it clean as could be. Luca was always available to take care of any needs or book any excursion, rental or to recommend any bar or restaurant. Rhonda and Jean-Marc are great hosts and they have created a great place for any occasion. Whether you are a couple, a family or a group. I look forward to going back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Steve it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us !!! I am glad we were there during your stay and would love to have you back any time . Take great care of you and lovely family !!
Kindest regards
Jean marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ar0ns0n5
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
“Hidden Jem”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My stay at The Breeze Annex couldn't have been better. Totally relaxing Peacefull atmosphere, beautiful lush gardens surrounding pool and courtyard. Rooms are private with wonderful views of pool and gardens. Impeccably maintained, close to beach and town. Great place to relax after surfing and site seeing. Looking forward to my next stay here.Great value. Highly recommended !

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your king words . We hope to see you back soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke P
2 reviews
“If you like hostels and homeless shelters then this is your place!”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Do not let all of the 5 star reviews fool you. At first glance the property seems ok, but shortly after we realized this place was disgusting. First of all the property is located in some poor neighborhood where you exit onto muddy grounds with stray dogs running around. It is a close walk to town, but quite a dirty one. Leave any nice shoes at home! The property was infested with insects!!!! I understand Costa Rica has bugs, but this was just disgusting and we had just come from a home in the jungle that had zero insect problems. The biggest problem of all was that the electricity was not up to code and the circuit blew and caused the wall to burn. There were burn marks all along the wall. None of my family was able to sleep because we were worried the house was going to catch on fire. The next day we had to move to another location because this house was not only gross, but unsafe. The best part of it all.......the owners refuse to reimburse us! It's amazing how these owners possess no integrity or manners.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
It is rare we have an unhappy guest because we put so much attention into detail and care for our clients. There are those moments, though, when people aren't finding fault with the product, but have an ulterior motive. This is one of them. They found fault with the house the evening they arrived and we offered to move them to our other property, The Breeze, but they refused, saying they had already found another property. And they moved out. They didn't have any issues that were not an easy fix, and nothing like what they claim. I think they had some friends that they moved in with and were trying to get around a cancellation policy. Our home is in a beautiful neighborhood in Tamarindo and our neighbors would be up in arms to read this review. Jill is correct in saying the streets are dirt... that is part of the charm of our town and getting away from it all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T
Whitby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visitor”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just got home from 10 days in Tamarindo and a great stay at the Breeze Annex. A beautiful compound that slept 13 family members between the main house and guest house.

Highly recommend this place with about a 10 minute walk into town and the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

Thanks Jean-Marc and Rhonda for a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Hi James ,
Thank you very much for your kind words . It was indeed a pleasure to meet all of you guys and i am glad that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one . I hope all is well back home and please come back and visit . All our best Rhonda and jean marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.