We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice accommodations and great location.”
Covered terrace area and semi private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered terrace area and semi private garden
Semi private garden area! Another view of the garden area outside the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Covered terrace area and semi private garden
Semi private garden area!
Another view of the garden area outside the condo
Matapalo 205, a luxury condo, end unit, semi private garden area
10,000 SF free form pool at the Diria Resort
10,000 SF Free form pool
Spacious living area, access to covered terrace area
View of living and dining areas
living area, flat screen TV
Gourmet kitchen, fully stocked, breakfast bar
Another view of the fully stocked kitchen area
View of dining area, kitchen and lobby-entry area
Dining area for 6, view of living area
Master bedroom, king bed, private bathroom
Master bedroom, king bed, private bathroom
Master bathroom, soaking tub
Another view of the master bathroom
Guest bedroom, 2 Double beds
Master Bedroom, 2 Double beds
Guest bathroom, walk in shower
Guest bathroom, vanity area
Guest half bathroom in entry-lobby area
Private laundry room inside condo
View of the Matapalo building and 10,000 SF free form pool with swim up bar at the Diria resort
Aerial view of the 10,000 SF free form pool at the Diria Resort
Diria Resort grounds
Tamarindo Beach
Sunset at Tamarindo beach
Nearby conchal beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

joacre
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodations and great location.”
Reviewed 21 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

The condo was very nice and roomy, had all the things you need. Two great pool options to use, a family friendly and an adults only pool. We used both! Great location, you could walk everywhere.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jan 2019
Thanks for your great review of Matapalo 205. So glad you enjoyed the property and location. All the best, Becky Clower & the Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelicansp...
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
“This place is great”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Have been traveling to Tamirindo for over 25years
This place is by far one of the best. All the amenities of a resort yet a private condo
Highly recommended
Manager is awesome

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for the kind review! So glad you loved Diria 205 and hope to have you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhfamWA
Washougal, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great spot, awesome pool, all walking distance”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was the perfect rental for our family of 4. The condo was very large. Great patio area. Blue Water was great in handling our reservation, transportation from the airport, as well as making dinner reservations for us while we were there. The pool is beautiful, although the music the bar plays leaves much to be desired. Expensive drinks, but to be expected. The beach is just across the street and you can cut through the Diria hotel. We went and watched sunsets every night. Many many bars and restaurants along the main strip as well as many others off the beaten path, but still walkable. Hot tub at the pool was not hot though - luke warm. Be sure to check out happy hours because Tamarindo is not an inexpensive place to stay, but very safe and all the Diria condos looked great. Our only complaint is that the key card rarely worked to get to the pool area. If a rock was not holding the gate open, the security guard had to come and let people inside. Saw wildlife, tried surfing, sunset cruise (also arranged by Blue Water). Great trip!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RyanJCana...
Picton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful condo, close to everything”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at Diria 205. In many ways, this was the best of both worlds - all the amenities of a house, but with the security and prime location of a hotel. The condo itself is absolutely beautiful, and both well furnished and well appointed. It was also very quiet inside - always a concern with shared walls. The central air conditioning is a rare feature in Costa Rica, and we particularly enjoyed having access to all of the hotel amenities. While you are not directly on the beach, it is less than 5 minutes away and the Diria staff are on hand to help you cross the road quickly and safely. We were also pleased to find that there is a beautiful pool with swim-up bar and a toddler's pool right at the foot of the condo.

An earlier reviewer had mentioned a view of the beach - not sure if there was one once, but there isn't one now. Not as far as we could see, at least. Not that it matters, much - the beach is very close.

We found it very easy to work with BlueWater. They made the booking process quick and easy, and did a good job in setting up drivers to take us to and from Tamarindo. They were also kind enough to allow us to drop off our bags early.

There are some small ways that this condo and the surrounding grounds could be improved. Mainly, I'd like to see more regular maintenance being done on the pools, the condo building and the grounds. There was a lot of leaves and debris in the pool, which is partly because of how lush it was, but some more frequent skimming and cleaning would take the pool from good to exceptional.

As for the building itself, it still seems like a project that's not entirely finished - there's some exposed wiring by some of the balconies, and quite a few of the potlights are missing bulbs. The grounds are also a bit rough in patches - cracking tiles, rough concrete, 'rivers' filled with standing water, that sort of thing. It just needs a bit more time and effort to finish it all. The garden outside of the patio is nice, but it seems to be overwatered, which leaves it muddy throughout the day. There seemed to be a few mosquitoes getting in to the condo each day - not sure if they were coming in through the door or up through the drains - and they could perhaps be cut down by limiting the standing water and cutting back on overwaterring.

Some very minor issues in the condo itself - we were missing the plug to the bathtub during our stay, and there seems to have been some minor water damage by the master bath that wasn't entirely repaired (purely cosmetic - just needs some paint). We had a few issues with the dishwasher, but BlueWater was quick to respond to our e-mails and were very respectful of the fact that we had our young son with us (working around nap times, etc.). At times it seemed that the bathrooms could use a bit more ventilation, but travelling with a young child we were having more showers than most.

But these are minor points, in the grand scheme of things. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at Diria 205 and would definitely stay here again in the future. It's a great value, and ideal for a young family.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful condo, amazing location, great amenities
Liked least: Cleanliness of pool / maintenance of grounds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.