We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful week inTamarindo”
other traveller has booked this property
Great Room from Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room from Dining Room
Great Room and Powder Room Master Bedroom Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Great Room from Dining Room
Great Room and Powder Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite
Guest Bathroom
Your Private Pool
Your Kitchen
Casa Colibri 6-3
Lush Tropical Yard
Attention to Detail
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
You Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restaurant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Beach
A Friend Near Our Home
Sunset from the Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HCInnkeep...
Rock Hall MD
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful week inTamarindo”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed this past month at this lovely home. Everything was well kept, clean and of high quality. The small but pretty backyard with perfectly maintained pool was shaded and inviting on the warm afternoons. Kitchen was serviceable and the BBQ convenient and very good quality, too. So many restaurant choices in Tamarindo, we only ate dinner at home once. Bed quality is very good but I'm hoping owners will upgrade to a king-size master bed. Though I am a bath person, I came to truly enjoy the (very private) outdoor shower.
The general area of the house is really attractive as well. Climb the knoll behind the house for a stunning sunset view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no king bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecondLov...
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could Not Ask For Anything Better!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Location is very convenient to everything....town, Langosta Beach, plenty of restaurants if that is what you choose. The house is just as beautiful as the pictures show it is. Sometimes that can be rather scary but not the case here!
The landlord was 10 minutes away when we called for a minor issue and it was corrected immediately.
We took advantage of the beach club amenities. That is a must! Great service, good food, and very friendly people.
I highly recommend this property.
As you can tell we loved the property...and what we DID NOT like was when we had to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holaitskr...
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house - walking distance to beach and town”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this property for our honeymoon in May. The house itself was absolutely lovely. We loved the plunge pool, the open air style of the downstairs area, and the outdoor shower. The pictures really don't do the house justice! The subdivision has not been fully developed yet, so the only drawback is there is a huge mound of dirt between you and the beach. This really didn't bother us though, because you can't see it from the pool or anywhere in the house really. The subdivision has guards 24/7, but I never really felt unsafe in tamarindo, but nice to have.

This house is a short walk to the beach and into town.. probably like 5-10 minutes. We spent most of our time at the tamarindo beach club that you can attend with renting this house. The staff was great and very helpful. We really enjoyed having access to this club. Bob and his staff were great as well. They were very quick to answer any questions we had or help research trips.

Overall, we had a great honeymoon and would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilat1221
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First time in Costa Rica and what a wonderful surprise to walk into this beautiful unit!!! Attention to detail in the design and high quality of materials. Bedrooms were large with lots of storage space and the outdoor showers were wonderful!!! The area is very quiet and a close walk to the beach and town. The use of the Beach Club was fabulous....wonderful pool and beach service. The staff goes over an beyond to make your stay enjoyable and the food/drinks at the Beach club are awesome. This is a real winner and you will not be disappointed to stay here. I will definitely be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing enviornment and the quality of the space
Liked least: the walk to the beach club
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frozenrop...
Stony Brook, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, 1st class Property! Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I just returned from our first trip to Costa Rica. What a fabulous family vacation! My wife, 3 adult children and I were all very impressed with both the professionalism of the management company (especially Bob and Karla) as well as the 1st class accommodations at this rental home. Karla did a bang-up job setting-up all of our transportation needs for the week. Our drivers were punctual, personable and drove late model, fully air conditioned vehicles. Karla was available to arrange tours, massages, rentals and the like, however, we did not partake as we had already made our own arrangements beforehand for 2 tours. Upon arriving at the house on day 1, Bob was waiting for us and he gave us a quick tour of the house. Upon telling him that our driver did not have time to stop at the supermarket (automercado), due to delays from construction traffic on the way back from the airport - I thought I was still in NY- he promptly offered to to take my son and I food shopping as well as showing us some of the better restaurants and shops in town. A great way to start a vacation, no doubt. The house itself was clean, spacious and well appointed with quality bedding (my wife wants a new bed now thank you very much). My 25 yr old son slept on the pull-out couch and had no complaints- not many 25 yr olds would I expect. Although I was a little concerned beforehand about the "outdoor" showers, they were exceptionally private and, to be honest were, for lack of a better word - "very cool"- no pun intended. We pretty much walked everywhere we needed to go with occasional cab rides($5-$6) back to the house late at night due to being just plain tired rather than safety concerns. There is a cut-through to reach the beach (5 min), 10 minutes to the Beach Club and 15 minutes to town. The weather was a little windy but consistently warm (surprisingly low humidity) and sunny every day. We had no problems with bugs at all at the house or in town. Note: If you plan on buying a SIM card for your cell phone, get it at the airport? - Tamarindo does not sell them anywhere in town. Kind of a pain so we just used skype as needed. We left this house, this town, fully intent on doing it all over again in the (hopefully) foreseeable future. I highly recommed both the property and management company! Thanks again Bob and Karla for a treasured memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as described, clean, comfortable beds, top-of-the-line kitchen
Liked least: 15 min walk into town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing