We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach condo with responsive host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of B&B Casa Bea ap.1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Perfect beach condo with responsive host”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My adult daughter and I spent five nights in Casa Bea Apt. 1. I'm always kind of nervous booking something for so long in an unknown place, but I shouldn't have worried. The apartment was a gem -- large bed under a much-appreciated air conditioner, with a smaller bed in the kitchen/sitting room area. Locked access to the entire compound, which also had a hammock under some peaceful trees in the barbecue area. Literally a block from the beach and three or four blocks to the downtown area. Beatrice was there to greet us, and anytime we needed anything, she was just an email away and responded almost instantly. Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kele R
2 reviews
“perfection”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed at Casa Bea for 3 months earlier this year and loved it. Felt like home - Bea's taste is eclectic like my own and everything I needed was there. I love her landscaped property and felt like it was my own most of the time. Bea herself is a delight to deal with and I would re-book or send any of my friends there any time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrzygrl19...
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, nice property, great host”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Close enough to the center of town, but not so close as to be noisy. Beatrice was welcoming & very helpful. The garden was a great place to sit & enjoy our morning coffee. Added plus was that there were lots of birds either in the garden or flying in the lot behind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho13
Sandpoint, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location, Safe/Secure & Wonderful Hosts!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I recently spent a month at Casa Bea and would highly recommend this property. The apartments are located a short 5 minute walk from both the beach and "downtown" Samara. Besides being clean and spacious, the units are tastefully decorated and the grounds are very well maintained and tranquil.

My stay coincided with the start of the low/green/rainy season in CR, so I was able to negotiate a reasonable monthly rate. After a month in town and seeing other options, I was very happy with my choice of accommodations.

Thank you Bea and Cristiano!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Privacy & Security
Liked least: Heat...unit was warm even with ceiling fans. A/C is available for more $$.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia F
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing