We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location close to beach and town.”
other travellers have booked this property
las palmeras #5
Ground level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
las palmeras #5
Ground level
las palmeras pool/grounds Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
las palmeras #5
Ground level
las palmeras pool/grounds
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Playa Samara, this beach is a 5 minute walk from the condo!
sunrise on Playa Samara
Playa Samara
Pacific Ocean/Playa Samara, you can kayak to this island!
#5 is at ground level. This is the NE view.
New Ranchero
Grounds @ Las Palmeras
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
584Linda
Flin Flon, Canada
1 review
“Quiet location close to beach and town.”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The condo is in a good location. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach and about 10 minutes into town. The condo was well equipped and quite spacious. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had mostly everything you needed for cooking. Our only issue was trying to get the water temperature in the shower regulated. We had it looked at, and although it improved a bit it still was not user friendly. The pool was great and having the ranchero to sit in the shade was great. The wifi signal was not great. We couldn't get connected at all for the first day but once we were connected it worked quite well. It would periodically kick you off. Having the laundry facilities available was a nice bonus. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would book at Las Palmeras again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Dear Linda,
Thank you for your review. We so appreciate your honesty. This helps us to know what are next projects need to be. We love our place and the location, and being able to make your vacation enjoyable is a bonus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aginghips...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A preferred alternative to staying in the center of town”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We arrived at the condo after a grueling 3-flight trip from the Pacific Northwest. Happily, Nick had spent some time at the unit before we got there to insure that everything was in good working order; unhappily, the A/C in the bedroom was malfunctioning, but he got that fixed the next day.

The ground-floor unit is a good size for two people. It would be a tight squeeze for three adults. It is clean and well organized, with a huge bathroom and a functional kitchen. There is a small front patio that was nice for reading and sipping coffee.

The condo is one of several in the development, which is situated in a gated community. There are quite a number of permanent residents, pretty much all of whom are friendly and outgoing. There's a good sized pool and a covered area by the pool where other residents frequently socialized. My traveling companion noted that it was refreshing that none of the windows in the units had bars on them, unlike many in town. The 24-hour security staff may have something to do with that.

The condo is a short walk to the center of town -- maybe ten minutes. Bring a flashlight for walking at night so that you will be visible to cars, bikes, motorcycles and other pedestrians! There is a nice little store and bakery right around the corner from the condos -- very convenient. It is a five minute walk to the beach closest to the condo. That beach is undeveloped - beautiful and relatively uncrowded. The more developed part of the beach, with bars, restaurants and shops, is reached by either walking into town or by walking down from the uncrowded beach.

After staying in the unit for three nights, we moved to a condo in the middle of town. This had been planned in advance, as my brother had rented a place there and was leaving before his paid-for time was up, meaning that our accommodations were free. The place we moved to was a beautiful unit, but downtown is pretty noisy and we wished we'd stayed at the unit instead of moving. Next time we'll definitely book with Las Palmeras again. Nick is a good resource and if you don't want to stay in the unit we stayed in I am sure he can find another one for you in the same complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of community and the fact that it was quiet. You could hear the howler monkeys and birds in the morning.
Liked least: The A/C didn't work the first night, although it was fixed the second day. I also think that having a couple of bikes available for use or for rent would be a convenient touch.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to the beach”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Nice place that's close to the beach and a little grocery store. The pool is really nice. It was a bit confusing of who was responsible to things and who to ask but we had a really nice time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nej.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eveasol
Copey, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, nice accommodations close to the beach.”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at Las Palmares and the place was lovely - it was clean, well-located and had a fully-stocked kitchen. We did not end up using the pool much because the beach was so amazing, but it seemed like a nice place to hang out. There were a few families staying in other condos (it was during the Christmas holidays) but we felt we had all the privacy we needed. There were three of us so one person had to sleep in the living room on the pull-out couch. She was comfortable, but it's important to note that one of the sleeping spaces does not have air conditioning. Fortunately, it didn't get too hot, and we were able to blast AC from the bedroom out into the living room. The property manager, Nick, was super helpful and a very nice guy. Overall, I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing