We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice,comfortable home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Margarita

Front of villa with pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa with pool and terrace
Pool and master bedroom Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of villa with pool and terrace
Pool and master bedroom
Sitting room
'shabby chic' kitchen
Terrace sitting area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Double bedroom
Front door
Hall table
View from terrace
Tropical Garden's
View of villa from entrance gates
A visit from the Howlers in the back garden
Baragona Beach is a short drive away
Bluejays nest in trees surrounding the garden
Stunning dragon flies are constantly around the pool .
Iguana forages for food in the garden
A rare visit from a toucan (collared araceri)
Red sky at night ........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rudy A
1 review
“Nice,comfortable home”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed for a week with my in laws from France. We all loved the house and appreciated the 3.5 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, great terrace, and calm surroundings. Though never got the chance to meet the owner or manager...both were very attentive and communicative by phone and email. Hope to visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa in a perfect beach town”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The pictures don't do justice to this marvelous villa with friendly owners. It is full-equipped, comfortable and spacious, and you can see wildlife in the surrounding trees and garden: monkeys, frogs, birds...Finish a late night with a dip in the refreshing pool, surrounded by flowers and fireflies, with some thunder in the distance... Magical !
(also Samara is an ideal beach town with a beautiful beach, easy surf for beginners, and nice restaurants )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks very much for your great review Olivier. I'm glad you all had a good time and that you appreciate Samara as much as we do.

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FlyingPhi...
Norman Wells, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Casa Margarita is amazing. We met Bill, the property manager, and he took the time to show us around town. He's one of the nicest people we've ever had the privilege to meet.

The house is big, spacious, lovely...big bedrooms, huge outdoor patio, nice pool! The AC in the bedrooms really wasn't required, but it was nice. The pool was so much fun, and the iguanas would lounge around it in the morning. There wasn't one thing we didn't love about Casa Margarita! We had monkeys, macaws, iguanas, coatimundis, etc. come to visit us! And if you have the energy, the walk to town and back is fun, but do it early before it gets hot.

Playa Samara is wonderful - people are friendly, the little shops have everything you need, there's a local fish market, and a great little meat shop. The beaches are incredible - and Playa Carillo was our favorite spot each evening to watch the sun set and play in the waves. We visited Playa Garza - and had an amazing lunch at the little fish restaurant there - they are the nicest family! Then we bought Mahi fillets just down the road from there - really fresh and were great on the BBQ!

Casa Margarita is beautiful, and we'll be back to stay here next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We loved it all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LensG
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to visit, great place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 10 days in Casa Margarita over the holidays. Perfect weather, and Samara is a lovely place to visit. Casa Margarita was clean and well-maintained. Lovely, charming house. We spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying a ocean view. Location of Casa was perfect: easy walk to Samara Beach, but not on a busy street. The small pool was perfect for cooling off and lazing with a book. Peter and property manager, Bill, were perfect hosts. To top it off, the backyard saw its share of regular guests: gorgeous song birds, howlers and our own regularly visiting coati. You wake to the gentle sound of the birds singing. Highly recommend Casa Margarita. We hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing