We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Rental and Amazing Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emily R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rental and Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We could not have been happier!! The condo staff were so friendly and helpful, from planning our stay, to helping us with activity planning while we were there. They were thoughtful and made sure we had everything we needed. The condo was beautiful and appointed with all the things we needed to make us feel the comforts of home, but in a beautiful tropical setting. We will definitely be coming back here next year for our getaway!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lubapol
Modiin, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Samara”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stayed in the condo, we were with 3 children including a 1 year old baby.
The place is very well maintained and managed. It was secure and clean , very professional service ..........
It's close to everything , by the way wonderful SODA 20 mts from the condo.
Enjoy the the condo and Samara.

Thanks, Yoel

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieeveb...
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“luxury indeed”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful, good location, clean, friendly. The lounge on top is great. Nice little pool for the kids and those needing a cool down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean AC'd bed!
Liked least: The leaking dishwasher. (This was to be addressed right after our departure.)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne A
Davis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect condo for a family beach vacation in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Alta Vista Condos in Samara. Our family of four had plenty of space. We loved the Congo lounge rooftop terrace, great view of the beach, sunset and a nice place to read a book and watch the monkeys swing from tree to tree in the afternoons. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to make meals in the condo. The kids enjoyed the pool and the wi-fi internet access (+ Netflix on TV) for the evenings after a long day in the sun. The beach and town are just a short walk away. Laura and Denis made us feel very welcome. We loved the dog Zorro who lives at the condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The congo lounge / rooftop terrace
Liked least: The wi-fi/internet access didn't always work while we were there
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream vacation”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Alta Vista surpassed my expectations. The location is excellent- you can watch the sunrise over the ocean from the balcony, and walk to the beach in less than 5 minutes. If you want a quick dip to cool off, there is a pool onsite at the condo. Locals live in the neighborhood, so you get the feeling of being close to local culture- it's easy to walk into the town center, and buy a delicious coconut to drink fresh, cool coconut milk along the way. In town, there are many different restaurants to choose from- ranging from elegant steak and seafood, to more local "gallo pinto" and plantains! One evening, we even had a fresh caught fish delivered to the condo from a local fisherman and had fun cooking in our fully-furnished kitchen at Alta Vista. The fresh fruit is also AMAZING! The owner and staff at Alta Vista are super friendly and helpful, and made sure we were safe and comfortable. They were even patient enough to let me practice my Spanish! The whole experience was "pura vida!" I cannot wait to get back to Alta Vista for my next Costa Rica vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious, safe, comfortable accommodations, close to local culture!
Liked least: Wish I could stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing