We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house with an amazing view”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sferrall
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing house with an amazing view”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We travel often and can say without a doubt that we have never vacationed at a house that has better accommodations and a more spectacular view than Villa Rocmar. As soon as you walk into the house, you are met with a stunning view of the Ocean.

The interior of the house is beautifully decorated. Each bedroom provides plenty of privacy, its own balcony, bathroom and safe. There are gorgeous common rooms for entertaining. The family room has an awesome pool table and a large screen TV with a DVD player for those nights when you need some down-time. Cable and Wi-Fi kept the teens happy. We spent the majority of our time outside by the pool. The infinity pool is large and has a shallow end which is great for lounging and a spa section that looks out towards the ocean. There is a full outdoor kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator, a bar, a large gas grill and plenty of seating. The view from the deck and pool is absolutely spectacular!

Marlin and Carmen are the caretakers of the villa. They are both great people; very friendly, not intrusive and accommodating. Carmen cooks a fantastic authentic Costa Rican dinner.

This house is in a gated community ideally located near Playa Hermosa and a quick drive to Playa del Coco. I recommend that you have your own vehicle as driving is required to go anywhere from the villa. We did not mind because the location felt very safe.
We will definitely return as soon as possible!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our villa. We appreciate it. We are glad that the Villa RocMar and its amenities were to your liking and that you were well taken care off by our local staff. Our guests and their satisfaction are very important to us.
You are welcome anytime, so do hurry back! Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel G
Boucherville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing view!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is incredible, the pictures don't even make it justice. Upon arrival we are met with Marlon and Carmen the caretakers of the villa, they are both very friendly and eager to please. A care package was left for us with coffee, milk, cookies, chips and dip, this was very appreciated since we arrived late and did not have time to go to the store before arriving at the villa.

The villa is beautifully furnished and decorated inside and out. the pool is absolutely huge and is divided into several levels/sections so that the kids can play in the shallow end while the parents can relax in the spa section looking out towards the ocean. We saw Howler monkeys in the trees right behind the villa. Again the view is just amazing, and surprisingly we can hear the waves crashing on the beach.

Eric and Betsy were very helpful in suggesting good tour companies, we used Tico Tours Guanacaste, they are located just outside the gates of the community on the 1st entrance to the beach. Playa Hermosa has plenty of great restaurants within 5 minutes drive from the villa, and Playa del Coco is only 10 minutes away.

We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Dear Mylene and Michel,

Thank you for your kind words about the villa (you are right, it is a fabulous villa on an unique location), about Marlon and Carmen, and our team.
It was our pleasure to assist you in making your stay at the villa memorable and we are very happy that you had such a wonderful time.

We would look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. It´s our goal to have people come as guests and leave as friends...

Saludos cordiales,
Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playas Del Coco Guanacaste
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LJ75013
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that the villa, the view and our staff have exceeded your expectations. We apologize for any
inconvenience caused by our caretakers and we will address the importance of privacy for our guests.
We would gladly welcome you back in our home on a future occasion, for you and your travel companions to enjoy anew the ocean breezes, the impressive view and the tranquility of the house. Thank you for your visit! Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylene G
Boucherville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La villa impeccable
Liked least: Rien!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing