We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$73
Agoda.comUS$73
TripadvisorUS$73
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
37
33
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
33
4
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2019

The staff is very friendly and clean
Location is perfect and near everything, and we will definitely be returning. The pool and parking are excellent. The breakfast was delicious. A family oriented establishment that is very welcoming.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver2times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

You might pass right by the Guanacaste Lodge if you weren't looking for it specifically but we were so happy that we found it! It is on the main road heading down to Playa Flamingo which is a gorgeous beach area.
Our room was spotlessly clean and was cleaned each day. The fridge was a great bonus. The Costa Rican family that runs the hotel was lovely...and extremely hard working. ( Anna welcomed us when we arrived, cooked us breakfast each morning, cleaned up after breakfast and then proceeded to clean the rooms....all while looking after her 3 young children!!) The breakfast was excellent, cooked right in the small kitchen next to the pool and the open air thatched roof eating area. We had scrambled eggs, bacon, beans and rice, fresh fruit, toast, coffee and juice each morning.
The location is perfect, close to beaches, next to a supermarket on one side and a great Italian restaurant on the other side.
The pool was great. Since there are only 10 rooms available, the place was not crowded. When we were there was a great mix of local families and international visitors.
We are planning to return to Costa Rica next year and the Guanacaste Lodge is where we will stay!

Room tip: There are some boisterous roosters towards the back of the property. Cabins #10 is closest to the roosters. #5 was great!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canadiankathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Guanacaste Lodge is the best location in Playa Flamingo. I stayed there with family and we had a wonderful weekend, ejnoyed breath taking beaches, good service and excellent food and drinks! We will go back soon..

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Room was comfortable but not luxurious. It's spacious and had a fridge so you could get beers from the supermarket and have a drink on the terrace. The pool is clean and a nice option after a day exploring. Local beaches are good and the restaurant next door was excellent. Enjoyed the breakfast here. Rice and beans with eggs, toast with jam, coffee, juice and fruit all on offer. Very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbiesmith212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The pool was great, a nice interlude from the heat. Our room was basic, but comfortable, enjoyed our own own little patio. Breakfast was good and appreciated. The family that runs the lodge is very accommodating. Although not rated high by some standards, we felt this would deserve much higher.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews