We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real foreign life adventure.”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside area
Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Outside area
Pool Area
Tile in both bathrooms
Pool
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Decent size refrigerator
Bedroom two
Master
Living Area
Bathroom
Kitchen area
Tv in living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wanderlus...
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real foreign life adventure.”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Chantal is a wonderful hostess. We arrived at 7 a.m. and the condo was not ready (lack of communication) so she quickly dispatched her assistant to pick us up and accommodated us in another unit until ours was cleaned.
She stocked some refreshments and fruit in our condo and a few days later also delivered a new table and chairs for the deck.
We overlooked the pool and found the unit to be clean and quaint. It had all the necessities for simple folk. Nothing fancy for the more spoiled travelers.
We stayed 20 days and were hoping for a second housekeeping visit but only had one so the towels got pretty gross.
Also there were 2 cockroaches we had to kill and one day I knocked the shower rod off by accident and was showered with dozens of insects that had made their home in the rod. We notified Chantal who indicated she was awaiting the exterminators. . .
On another note, the country is experiencing severe water shortages and so water rationing was enforced meaning many hours each day when the water was shut off. Also we were without power periodically for the first few days. But it all was in keeping with conditions that the rest of the country experiences and so was educational and interesting. We filled buckets with water for flushing the toilet for those rationing hours.
The grounds are meticulously maintained. The pool gets daily cleaning but even it gets rather tepid after hours in the 35C heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the deck and the quaint but spacious accomodation.
Liked least: The need for an exterminator.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
How nice It was that We had this amazing couple visit our place. Yes, they check-in is at 4 pm and i was so shocked when i was landing into Liberia at 7am and got a call saying they were already there. I did my best since they were so tired and it was 9 hours before their check-in time.
The cleaning issue was probably because the computer showed the cleaning of this first apartment as part of one of their cleanings and second for lack of communication I guess they never asked for a change of towels and linens for they were truly filthy, so much we gave them away. I was in Belgium that time but we communicated very well and it was probably an oversight they did not inform me. I was in constant communication with my staff.
Housekeeping normally has a cost of 25 dollars but hers were complimentary though.
As they say, we do live in the tropics, and if we have exterminators but the other owners in the condo do not, then it becomes difficult to control.
The northern Pacific of Costa Rica has not had rain since November and we are now in March so the water situation is unfortunate but out of our control.
We got a very nice note from them thanking us for everything and we truly hope the next time will me will get a five star instead of four. (Smile)
It is also so very nice to have thoughtful and understanding guests but especially so grateful and pleasant. Thank you guys and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G
Coldbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Need a place 2016”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Channel

Please send us a list of properties 2 bedrooms you have for rent Jan to March 2016....prize range 1000 to 1200 with All amenities

Ben

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
striderrk...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great host,great location, great service,great beach, what more could you want.”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the condo Colibri in Las Palmas, Coco beach was excellent. Chantal,our hostess was amazing, easy to get hold of and very responsive. The Condo was completely refurbished before we arrived so all the furnishings and most of the appliances were new.
the condo's location is great, there are 2 mini plazas near by (5 min) that has everything from a mini market to an amazing ltitle coffee shop that has great waffles.4 restaurants 2 Italian, 1 French Bistro and a Mediterranean cafe.The pool is very well maintained. We never felt insecure either at the condo or walking about town. All that without going to the town of Coco itself. The beach is wonderful, no large waves or strong undertow, lots' of trees for shade. Never crowded. The taxis to town are 2 bucks and easy to get. You do not really need them as a 10 min. Walk on the beach gets you downtown. The whole town is easily walkable. I have no doubt you will enjoy your stay. We look forward to returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
It was a pleasure to have such a great client who was so helpful easy going and grateful. would definitely have them over again. Great couple!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgecr20...
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Fue un placer tenerles y esperamos regresen pronto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing