We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$125
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$263
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$101
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$368
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kokoro Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bijagua(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Bosco Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$38
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$636
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,601)
Filter reviews
3,601 results
Traveller rating
3,272
268
45
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,272
268
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine baroutdoor showerour honeymooncasita deluxesushi restaurantcosta ricaarenal volcanoamor locoaltamira restaurantgranola barsmain restaurantprivate deckgolf cartswim up barwine pairing dinnerzip liningrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 3,601 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Gorgeous landscaping, walking trails on the property and sloth sanctuary! We had a rainforest villa and they accommodated a third guest with a very comfortable twin sized bed with foam mattress. The room was immaculate, private, with a huge bathroom and charming outdoor shower. Housekeeping comes twice a day and did a great job. Looked forward to the breakfast buffet every morning at Altamira, where the cooked to order food was delicious. All of our dinners on property were good, but we enjoyed Mis Amores most. The staff were uniformly kind and hospitable. And Mi Cafecito was such a wonderful afternoon treat for coffee, hot chocolate, gelato, pastry, billiards and games. The spa was outstanding - outdoor treatment rooms were so peaceful listening to real nature sounds and the therapists were excellent. Overall wonderful time, can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Be prepared for rain, this is the rain forest after all! The walking paths throughout the property can get a little slippery....
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairo_quesada, Gerente at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Pamela,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know that you thought the landscaping was gorgeous, the room clean and spacious and that housekeeping did a great job. At Nayara, we believe that a delicious and plentiful breakfast is the absolute best way to start an action packed day and we're glad that you loved it. We're happy that you felt like the staff was kind and hospitable, the coffee at Mi Cafecito a real treat and the spa outstanding. It was our pleasure to host your vacation and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

On arrival we thought we may get lost in this rather large resort. However we had a wonderful stay. Our villa was gorgeous and we loved how private it was, with its own hot tub. There was so much to enjoy in the resort. Heartily recommend the yoga... don't think we'll ever do a class in such an exquisite setting. So nice that it's free of charge too when in all the previous hotels in Costa Rica we're been charged for absolutely everything it seems! We met the owner who, when we said we hadn't seen a sloth, rallied all the staff to ensure that we saw one. Such a kind man. We enjoyed dining for 2 out of the 3 nights in the resort restaurants - an asian one and a rather gorgeous poolside restaurant. Good food and thoroughly recommend the wine tasting with the manager which was a nice touch on our first night.
A very very lovely experience. Thank you Nayara.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Feefifofum40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairo_quesada, Gerente at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Feefifofum40,

We're so glad that you thought the villa was gorgeous and private and that you truly enjoyed the complimentary yoga class. Our intention with the class was to make sure our guests have a peaceful day start, even if the rest is full of amazing adventure and excitement. The setting just happens to be what we're blessed with: the heart of the rainforest. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed dining at the resort and that you truly recommend the wine tasting. It was wonderful to have you and we hope that you join us for another visit in the not so distant future.

Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We loved this place. Stayed in a villa, with outdoor and indoor showers. We loved all the grounds, sloth sightings etc. The only areas of improvement are perhaps adding more yoga classes, as the morning sessions tend to fill up pretty fast. Other than that, the property had the best food that we had in all of costa rica. When going I would recommend booking tours through the hotel. Their private guides (e.g. Juan Pablo) are phenomenal and are very patient...which is what you need when looking for rainforest flora and fauna.

Room Tip: I would recommend the rainforest villas, the outdoor hammock makes the stay.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SunnytheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairo_quesada, Gerente at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Sunny,

We're so grateful for your wonderful review. Thank you for letting us know that you loved your villa, the showers, the grounds, the sloth sightings, etc. We appreciate your kind comments about the hotel and your valuable feedback, as it allow us to provide a better service every single season. More yoga classes at different times of the day is a great idea! We're glad that you enjoyed your private tours, we're sure Juan Pablo will be very happy to know that he made your experience even more unforgettable. Thank you again and please think of us when planning your next trip to Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Let’s start of by saying that the pictures do no justice. This resort is absolutely stunning. Our room was the rainforest villa which we had the rainforest view with also view to the volcano. The service to the hotel was also amazing since the minute we checked in. They greeted us with drinks and a hot towel so we can refresh ourselves. There was one particular bellboy Geison Navarro that went above and beyond. He saw that we had an interest in seeing the sloth and he went out of his way to get us when he spotted the sloth. We were able to get amazing pictures and share this experience cause of him. When it was time for lunch or dinner we would tell him what we were in the mood for and he would make great suggestion which restaurants in the hotel to go to. You can tell a lot about a company by the people they employ. I would definitely be back and recommend this resort. Thank you Nayara! Thank you Geison!!!! Room #40 Perez
I forgot to mention the food AMAZING

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairo_quesada, Gerente at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Ana,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review. We consider it an honor when our guests choose our resort to celebrate such wonderful occasions as an anniversary and we hope that you continue making memories at our resort. At Nayara, we believe that a hotel is only as good as the service it offers and we're so glad that you felt welcome and taken care of my the staff. Geison will be very happy to know that he made your stay even more meaningful. We're extremely proud of our staff! Thank you again and please join us for another visit some time in the near future.

Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

very nice room : we had a view on the Arenal volcano and jungle, and the room was very confortable with a very beautiful bathroom. Food was also good and tasty and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: volcano view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank platinoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairo_quesada, Gerente at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Platinoum,

We're so glad that you thought the room was nice and that you enjoyed the view of the volcano and the forest, that you thought the room was comfortable with a beautiful bathroom, the food tasty and the staff friendly and helpful. We really appreciate your kind comments and we hope that you think of Nayara next time you plan your trip to Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews