We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property with incredible views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Private Pool Area
Main Entry
Enjoy daily breakfast poolside in the 'Cielo Rancho'
Entry from Cielo Rancho
Kitchen area
Common area
Stairs to Upstairs Master Suite
Downstairs King Bedroom
Downstairs Queen Bedroom. Also equipped with a small Murphy Bed for a young child.
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs bathroom walk in shower
Upstairs open bar area
Upstairs bar sitting area
Upstairs Master Suite.
Master Suite View
Master Suite bathroom.
Casa Cielo Entry in Evening
Various types of Haliconia flowers atract many species of hummingbirds around the property.
Montezuma's Oropendula feeding on one of our banana trees.
One of the many flowering plants in our gardens.
Chestnut Billed Toucans are regulars at Casa Cielo.
Humming Bird taking a break in our gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phoebe041...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property with incredible views”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the perfect place to be if you feel like being surrounded by beauty and still close enough to enjoy all the area has to offer. Half the time, we didn't want to leave! The property and home are beautiful and our hosts were available and willing to help us with anything we needed, which was awesome! The meals prepared by Rosie and Paul were AMAZING and we really enjoyed getting to know the family. This was definitely a highlight of our trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janadunca...
Tigard, Oregon
2 reviews
“Casa Cielo - The Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Casa Cielo is a beautiful home and perfect place to stay while visiting the Arenal area. The house has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable, from the open air bar upstairs to the wonderful outdoor living area and pool. It is remote enough to feel like you are in your own private world but close enough to travel to all area sites and attractions. Paul and Rosy were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts served poolside were delicious and a great way to start each day. We had dinner at the property on our last evening and wished we had dined there every evening! Paul booked our Sky Trek adventure and was always helpful in providing us with maps and information regarding the surrounding area as well as providing us ideas for our stay at the beach. If you are looking for a place to stay, look no further......Casa Cielo is the perfect place to stay. Pura Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinceB11
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Fantastic home and great hosts- helpful with adventures tours and guidance”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really enjoyed Casa Cielo - Paul and Rosy are great hosts. Highly recommend having them cook dinner a few times as it's nice to come home after a long day and not worry about heading back out for meals or cooking. The place is beautiful, very clean and well maintained.

The location is a bit remote and the roads are not the best but we had no problems getting there. La Fortuna is relatively close. Paul gave us some great tips and made some reservations - we did the Hanging Bridges guided tour - excellent. Adventura Mundo Arenal - zip lines - fantastic. Hiked to the waterfall in La Fortuna, Hiked to Cerro Chato, road side hot springs. A great area, great house! Can't forget Junior, we all fell in love with the family dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE_Travel...
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Cielo is truly heaven on earth! From the moment we arrived, my family and I felt instantly at home. The house is beautiful, clean and spacious. We spent a lot of time outside by the pool. The backyard is so peaceful with a waterfall and ample bird watching opportunities. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious homemade breakfast with coffee, fresh fruit and juice. We had two dinners at Casa Cielo. Both were incredible! Our family has several food allergies (nuts and gluten). Paul and Rosie managed to make all of our meals allergy-free, including a nut-free/gluten-free birthday cake!

The house is in a great location. It's a short drive to La Fortuna, Arenal, and The Springs. Paul gives great directions and is always around to answer questions. He even arranged a special visit to a private butterfly farm run buy a wonderful woman. This is not on any tourist itinerary. It was a truly unique and authentic Costa Rica experience. We loved every minute of our stay at Casa Cielo and cannot wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob i
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The peferct stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the time you arrive, Paul makes you feel as part of his family. Spectacular food, extremely clean, gorgeous view, no lack of advice on what to do and what not to do. His wife, kids and dog (junior) are all great. Excellent value and no problem recommending,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing