We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and extreme adventure!”

Power Wheels Adventures-Private ATV Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: PRIVATE 1-on-1 TOURS, NO GROUPS. We also have a private farm of over 4000 acres in the foothills of the Arenal Volcano. We offer 7 different tours ranging form 2 hours to our all day Venado Caves tour, we can also put together specialized tours to suit your specific desires. We are the only company in the area who goes 100% completely off road on mud/dirt trails where you can get wet and muddy. We have an amazing 4,000 acres of wilderness where you almost think you have abandoned the modern city life and have gone back to nature, in Jurassic Park like settings. You will travel thru rivers, tall grasses, steep hills, jungle areas, pueblos, and foothills of the great Arenal Volcano. We are a Costa Rican company owned by Americans who employ local Costa Ricans. We know how to give the international traveler what they really prefer in a tour. We have all necessary permits, insurance and fully inspected machines, all with your utmost safety in mind. We provide rubber boots, and DOT certified safety helmets.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Loved this tour. It was private and we were able to be in the wild forest and jungle. Our tour guides were young, but responsible and fun. They knew exactly the spots to take us, they also had water, and took pictures for us. I never felt unsafe or scared, they explained perfectly how to use the ATVs. I wanted to see a Sloth and they took me to a tree where a mama sloth and baby sloth lived. It was priceless and perfect for adrenaline junkies like me who like fun, outdoorsy, and extreme adventures.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank claudiaserrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Power_Wheels_Crew, Owner at Power Wheels Adventures-Private ATV Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Claudia, we want to thank you for taking your time to give us an amazing review. we are so happy that you enjoy and have an amazing time hope you come back again.


Thank you again
Tony Villalobos and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la guaria"
in 21 reviews
"finca tour"
in 12 reviews
"river tour"
in 28 reviews
"off road"
in 25 reviews
"mud puddles"
in 13 reviews
"costa rica"
in 146 reviews
"farm land"
in 12 reviews
"rubber boots"
in 12 reviews
"private farm"
in 13 reviews
"hour tour"
in 25 reviews
"these guys"
in 34 reviews
"take pictures"
in 28 reviews
"great tour"
in 25 reviews
"own pace"
in 13 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 10 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 26 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

I chatted with them on Facebook and set up the private Extreme tour that's 5 hours for 4 of us. While we repelled down waterfalls, hiked up the volcanos and did white water rafting while in La Fortuna, this ATV tour was definitely the highlight. You get as muddy as you want, travel through farmland and have the most gorgeous views of the volcano, mountains and valleys. The guides are incredible and help out as much as possible - even trudging through the river to get good photos of a family of monkeys we saw. If you're taking any other ATV tour, you're definitely missing out. I can't recommend this company enough. They provide all the gear needed and take exceptional care of you. I have drone and gopro videos of the rides so if you want to see them, email me and I'll send you to my youtube channel.

Thank garyvfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Power_Wheels_Crew, Owner at Power Wheels Adventures-Private ATV Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Gary, Tony and the Crew here want to thank you for taking you time on giving us an amazing review. I am so glad that you enjoy every second of your trip.

hope you come back again
Tony Villalobos and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Great guides. Amazing scenery. Rode through a plantation,did some hills,got muddy then went for a swim in the river to clean up. Just go,you won’t be disappointed

Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey B, Owner at Power Wheels Adventures-Private ATV Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Good morning Stephen, Tony and the crew here want to thank you for taking your time on giving us your review for us it means a lot and we appreciate every comment because we learn from everything you guys tell us.

Hope in the near future you guys come back again and try an other tour longer maybe.

Thank you again
Tony Villalobos and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This is a MUST, 100% recommended. Went with friends and had an excellent day. Loved the experience, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Thank Ivanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Power_Wheels_Crew, Owner at Power Wheels Adventures-Private ATV Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Ivanna, we want to thank you for taking your time on giving us your opinion for us the means a lot.


Thank you
Tony Villalobos and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend Becky had such a great time! Customer service was phenomenal and the guides were knowledgeable and entertaining. They even had lunch for us at a restaurant across from the business. Highly recommended! 4000 acres of paradise! Also took tour of the water fall and surrounding area. Just spectaular!

Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Power_Wheels_Crew, Owner at Power Wheels Adventures-Private ATV Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Mr. Headly , from all of us we want to thank to thank you for taking your time on giving us an amazing review for us it means a lot because the way we can work on became better and better and all of your opinions feed us to be great.

Thank you again
Tony Villalobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Power Wheels Adventures-Private ATV Tours also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Agua Azul, La Fortuna de San Carlos
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Power Wheels Adventures-Private ATV Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing