We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
La Fortuna Frogs and Wildlife Night Tour
82

Book in advance
from
$97.96
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Ecocentro Danaus
from $97.96
More Info
from $82.31
More Info
from $47.62
More Info
from $74.83
More Info
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
744
192
56
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
744
192
56
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour la fortuna nature preserve night walk butterflies frogs guide gabriel kinkajou scope rain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

This was our first tour on arrival to la Fortuna. I loved following our very knowledgeable guide, searching with flashlights for wildlife. We saw many tiny frogs, spiders, bats, caymans and a two-toed sloth with her three month old baby! We passed through the butterfly enclosure but all the occupants were sleeping since this was a nite tour. We saw a small white headed snake and several large millipedes. Enjoyed this tour very much!

Thank canuckcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ecocentro Danau... R, Front Office Manager at Ecocentro Danaus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Night Tour at La Fortuna Best Frogs and Wildlife. We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable time exploring the nocturnal wonders with our knowledgeable guide.

It's wonderful to know that you encountered a diverse array of wildlife, including tiny frogs, spiders, bats, caymans, and even a two-toed sloth with her baby! Your appreciation of the tour highlights is truly heartening.

Thank you for choosing to start your La Fortuna journey with us, and we hope to welcome you back for more memorable adventures in the future!

Warm regards

Elias Peña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

Night tour, very blahhh, long, boring and way overpriced. Very little to see, few frogs, a sleeping bird, and a couple small caymans. Maybe daytime would be better

Thank Ag2222okie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ecocentro Danau... R, Front Office Manager at Ecocentro Danaus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent Night Tour experience at Ecocentro Danaus. We're sincerely sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We strive to offer enriching and memorable experiences for all our visitors, and it's disheartening to learn that we fell short on this occasion. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as it helps us identify areas for improvement.

We understand your disappointment with the lack of wildlife sightings during the night tour. While we aim to showcase the diverse flora and fauna of our region, nature can be unpredictable, and sightings can vary from one tour to another.

We appreciate your suggestion to consider a daytime tour, and we encourage you to give us another chance to provide you with a more fulfilling experience. Please reach out to us directly, and we would be happy to assist you in arranging a daytime tour or discuss any concerns you may have.

Once again, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you a truly enjoyable experience at Ecocentro Danaus.

Warm regards

Elias Peña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

This is a lovely haven of nature and wildlife where you can spend a few hours. I did an excellent guided tour and was shown many new birds, lizards and even a caiman! It was very quiet and peaceful with hardly anyone around and a wonderful, very active bird feeder with a huge variety of birds. A great way half-day destination while in Arenal.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank HeatherL018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ecocentro Danau... R, General Manager at Ecocentro Danaus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Thank you so much for your delightful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your guided tour at Ecocentro Danaus and had the opportunity to witness the beauty of nature and wildlife, including new birds, lizards, and even a caiman. It's heartening to know that you found the environment quiet, peaceful, and teeming with diverse birdlife.

We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to have provided you with a great half-day destination while you were in Arenal. If you ever decide to return, we look forward to welcoming you again for another enriching experience amidst nature.

Thank you for choosing Ecocentro Danaus, and we wish you many more wonderful adventures!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2023

I had read reviews & selected Ecocentro Danaus because it offered so much - and it delivered! Not only did was our guide thoughtful & informative, but the propery provided great views of flora & fauna - as well as a brief presentation by an indigenous person from Costa Rica. We particularly enjoyed that as well as the butterfly area. Amazing photos will help us remember this wonderful place.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Liz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ecocentro Danau... R, General Manager at Ecocentro Danaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2023

Dear Customer

Thank you so much for choosing to visit Ecocentro Danaus, and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear that your visit aligned with your expectations and that you found our conservation area appealing.

Our primary goal at Ecocentro Danaus is indeed centered around conservation, and we are thrilled to learn that our efforts to showcase the diverse flora and fauna were well-received. It's heartening to know that our guide contributed to your experience with thoughtfulness and informative insights.

The presence of an indigenous speaker from Costa Rica adds a unique cultural dimension to our offerings, and we are pleased that you found the presentation to be a valuable part of your visit. The butterfly area is indeed one of our highlights, and we're glad you enjoyed it.

We appreciate your kind words about the amazing photos you captured during your time here. It's our hope that these memories stay with you for a long time, serving as a reminder of the beauty and significance of the natural world.

Once again, thank you for choosing Ecocentro Danaus. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and continuing our shared commitment to conservation and education.

Best regards,

Elias Peña
Ecocentro Danaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2023 via mobile

Guided walk of an eco project restoration forest. Saw a sloth, cayman and many birds, butterfly farm and tropical plant collection. Guide extremely informative, lovely welcome service, easy walk on gravel paths, highly recommended.

Thank kaysV4982NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ecocentro Danau... R, General Manager at Ecocentro Danaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Dear visitor

Thank you for choosing our guided walk through the Ecocentro Danaus forest. We're thrilled to hear about your encounters with the sloth, caiman, and the array of birds. Your appreciation for our informative guide, welcoming service, and the easy walk on gravel paths means a lot to us.

We truly value your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for more enriching experiences.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews