We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
La Fortuna Frogs and Wildlife Night Tour
82

Book in advance
from
$97.96
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Ecocentro Danaus
from $97.96
More Info
from $82.31
More Info
from $47.62
More Info
from $74.83
More Info
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
744
192
56
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
744
192
56
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour la fortuna nature preserve night walk butterflies frogs guide gabriel kinkajou scope rain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Joe was an excellent, bilingual guide who showed us dozens of creatures that we would have walked right by without his help! The grounds are small, which makes it manageable for those with mobility issues. The animals are free to leave if they wish, but the high numbers of sloth, caiman, frogs, lizards, agouti and birds suggests they do not want to leave! I would highly recommend this centre to anyone visiting La Fortuna.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank fionafisher905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Elias was our guide through the Ecocentro. While we were there we saw a red eye tree frog, poison dart frog, basilisk, caiman, a blue heronwith its young, toucan, and 2 sloths.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Cicely B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This place was an excellent attraction to see wildlife in their natural habitat. We saw several Sloths, frogs and Cayman.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank rhzepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Ecocentro Danus is a great nature reserve for seeing all kinds of hard to spot wildlife in Costa Rica. The grounds are full of wildlife that is free to come and go as they please so it adds to the excitement when you spot an animal. I highly recommend taking the guided tour. My wife and I would have never spotted nearly as much wildlife or learned as much as we did without our amazing guide Joe. With Joe's help we found tree frogs, poison dart frogs, a Jesus Christ lizard, all kinds of exotic birds, and several 2 toed sloths! Would definitely recommend this great reserve to anyone wanting to see some of Costa Rica's amazing wildlife in a natural environment without cages or fences!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank petrock88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We took a guided walk around the centre, Sloth, boat billed heron, lots butterflies, fairly gentle walk suitable for all ages.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank stjean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews