We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
La Fortuna Frogs and Wildlife Night Tour
82

Book in advance
from
$108.84
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Ecocentro Danaus
from $108.84
More Info
from $82.31
More Info
from $47.62
More Info
from $74.83
More Info
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
744
192
56
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
744
192
56
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour la fortuna nature preserve night walk butterflies frogs guide gabriel kinkajou scope rain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We saw more animals here and up close. Saw two sloths, one with a baby. Also got up close with male and female"jesus" lizards. Saw a caiman in the lagoon and lots of colorful butterflies in the butterfly enclosure. Lots of plants clearly marked. Lots of nesting birds.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Mauve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This was FANTASTIC. It was very affordable. I didnt get a guide, but the guy at the front desk helped me find toucans and sloths and green frogs anyways. I also saw poisonous dart frogs, agouti, tons and tons of bird species, lots of different lizards and camans. They have beautiful butterfly gardens where you want in and you are surrounded by butterflies. I saw more wildlife here than in Manuel Antonio National Park or either of the cloud forests. I stayed for hours. I would highly recommend it. Bring your camera!

This place is incredible, because all the animals (expect for the butterflies in the butterfly gardens - but it is a huge space) are free to come and go. The species diversity is incredible.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I wish I had more time to buy painted objects from Maleku tribesman. It was one of those moments, you wish you could have stopped the tour to learn more and pay more cash for amazing folk art. Yeah, the tour was nice, but the Maleku part was most impressive to me.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank KyotoJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We went as a family for a night tour and had a great experience. Our guide was Paz and it was evident that he was very knowledgeable and passionate about what he was teaching us. we really enjoyed the tour and would definitely visit again.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank happyhooligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This is a small eco park bursting with wildlife. Quiet when we visited early in the morning. The range of small tropical birds feeding at bird tables was amazing the colours were stunning. Good for frog spotting with plenty of Blue jeans dart frogs visible.plenty of birds of various types especially round the tiny lagoon which was also home to baby Cayman. These were sunn ing themselves on a tree trunk. Easy walking trail and not crowded. Toucans and sloths all in residence. A Google butterfly enclosure with several different species. This was a couple of hours well spent. We loved it.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews