We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$125
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$101
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$263
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokoro Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bijagua(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Bosco Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$636
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,565)
Filter reviews
2,565 results
Traveller rating
1,940
479
94
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,940
479
94
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslava barswim up barmaster suitearenal volcanocosta ricala fortunahot springssteam roombeautiful hotelpool areathermal waterrooms facespring poolsrain showerhot poolsgreat view of the volcanoour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,565 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Wonderful room! Room had view of volcano but unfortunately the cloud cover was so low we couldn't see it, other view was overlooking pool area which is very nice. Room was quite large with 2 beds, table between beds could have been a bit larger so that it would have been near the beds.
Service at The Royal Corin is phenomenal! A small dessert was put in the rooms every night, lotion in the lobby that was awesome, all of the staff was there for anything that we needed or wanted.
Spent 3 days at Royal Corin and then went to another hotel along the beach for 3 days, we were rather spoiled and kept wishing that we were back! A definite 5 star and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: just by the looks of all the rooms from the exterior it appears that all rooms would have a view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traciepate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Traciepate,

It fills us with excitement and satisfaction to know that your stay has been so positive and that you and your sister have enjoyed the little details so much. Our goal is to offer unique stays that are remembered forever. We will certainly take your suggestions into account for improvement, thank you for helping us be better.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

First off this resort is about 3-4 hours away from the SJO airport by transfer. The transfer was $350 total( through the resort otherwise its more), but in my personal opinion, SOOOO WORTH IT! On the drive there is so much to see. You will drive through the town in the clouds. Our driver stopped at the top to lets us use the restroom and get some snacks, because we still had about 2 hours left. The resort itself sits at the base of the Arenal Volcano in La Fortuna. On clear days you can see the top of the volcano. It is in the rainforest so it does rain off and on. There are hot springs, pools, and a volcanic sauna (that was my favorite). The rooms and bathrooms are beautiful. The restaurant food was to die for. We had bought the Chef Dinner package 3 course meal ($45 pp) for a few of the nights and if you can eat that much its worth it or just order from the regular menu. The Peruvian Ceviche was my favorite. The Black Mamba drink or the Red Lava were my favorite drinks. They have a list of tours to take. We did the Sloth walk with EcoGarden Arenal Family Project, EcoTerra CR Expeditions at Venado Cave, and Original Arenal ATV's tour, then topped it off with a couples deep tissue massage back at our hotel.
We will definitely be coming again. It was a beautiful resort.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank nashirataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear nashirataylor,

You can not imagine how excited we are to know that you have enjoyed your experience at Royal Corin so much. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the facilities, the service and our tour arrangements, and of course the food that we have undoubtedly prepared with the greatest enthusiasm and passion.

We will be waiting to surprise you in the future,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I didn't know what to expect visiting Arenal. A friend arranged the trip and picked The Royal Corin based on value and website photos. This turned out to be a GREAT little hotel with wonderful thermal springs. They have a great swim up bar and pool side dining. We were very happy with the food both in terms of quality and service although we did tell management that the quality of the beef was not very good (toughest rib eye I ever had). We did receive an apology and a promise to source better beef. But the seafood and the breakfast buffet were pretty top notch. Very friendly and helpful staff and easy access to adventure tours in the Arenal area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jun_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Jun_r,

We deeply appreciate that you have shared your positive comments about your visit. For us it is important to know what the experience of our guests has been and what we can do to always be better. We will take your comments into account, because our intention is always to learn and improve.

We hope you choose us again,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I travel worldwide and stay in hotels 8 times a month and stay at 4-5 star resort/hotels all the time, so this review is with merit.
We were traveling for a month in three different countries and I must say this is truly a 5 star hotel.
What impressed us the most was the care and service we received from the staff. Every time, the staff would greet us by name and knew who we were (we did't feel like just another guest).
We were assigned room #403 which was nice but I prefer to have my privacy and if you are on the balconies, the other guest are right next to you and looking at you a few feet away. We changed rooms to room #401 which is a corner room and two balconies. Very private and great views. Yes there was a small upgrade fee but well worth it to me and my wife - bigger room, private, better view...
The food was outstanding though the pancakes from the buffet could have been a little better because they were sticking to the bottom of the serving pan and the bacon was not fully cooked ( suggestion would be to increase the replenishment of food faster ).
They helped us tours and everything was very seamless from check-in to check-out.
We rented a car and had no problems.
I did a review for the "The Peace Lodge" also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Craig,

We love knowing that you have enjoyed the Royal Corin experience. For us it is very important to offer unique experiences that are remembered forever. We ask that the next time you visit us, let us know your preference of rooms, we will do everything possible for your stay to be perfect.

Best regards, we hope to see you soon,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed April 18-23rd and this resort was wonderful. All the staff was friendly and always smiled.. (even the guards at the gate). The room was very nice and had 2 balconies to view from. The thermal jacuzzis were nice and warm,there was one that was hotter than the others so we used it the most. The breakfast buffet was good it had lots to choose from and had an omelette station and different kinds of juices and fruits each morning. Housekeeping did a great job and there was always treats for us of an evening when we came back to the room. Upon leaving, we left a charger in the room. Housekeeping called front desk and the front desk clerk ran out to our car to stop us and let us know. We were quite impressed with the hotel and staff throughout our entire stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris6757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Chris6757,

We love knowing that you have enjoyed your visit as much as we enjoy serving and offering the best service to our guests. Your comments motivate us to continue working and offering the best possible experience day by day.

We hope you visit us again, we will be waiting for you with the best of our smiles.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews