We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent secure mountain home with beutiful...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Grecia, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
msk1706
Grecia, Costa Rica
1 review
“Magnificent secure mountain home with beutiful views.”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautifully landscaped guest home and large Casita located on San Miguel Arriba , Grecia. This home provides beautiful views of the entire valley and mountain areas from Grecia to San Jose. You will be inspired by this beautiful home. The entire estate is gated with large double door power operated gates. This open concept plan, is filled with natural light and features an island kitchen that overlooks the inviting living room. The intricate details and luxurious indoor and outdoor living areas gives you the sense you are at a 5 Star Resort while all the time being at home. Guest Home is perfect for entertaining with an open kitchen that flows seamlessly into living room with soaring ceilings.

Then add to all of this a very nice sized Casita/ storage room for a hobby, office or storage. You will have a lot of privacy because of the way they positioned the Main home with the Guest home. A great place to stay for long term, there is everything that you need in this Guest home with every thought to detail.

We really enjoyed this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you so much we really enjoy you and Jeanie. You were the perfect guest and took great care with our Luxury Guest Home. We appreciate that.
Come Back soon.

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto10...
Grecia, Costa Rica
1 review
“Spectacular mountain home”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This property is luxury at its best. A beautiful like-new home with an unobstructed view of the valley below. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need. Weekly maid service has been reliable.
The Beatty’s, who own this home, live on the same acreage and have been very helpful with suggestions for local attractions, supermarkets, restaurants and much more. There three restaurants within five minutes.
They are very nice couple and accommodating to your every need.
They are very charming and a joy to be with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Slivia,
Thank you so much for your review and we will miss you and Ernest you were a joy also.

Joe and GeeGee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidsie
VANCOUVER
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury home with stunning view”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Located in the hills above city of Grecia, which is the closest city. There is an 180 degree view of the valley below. Stunning view day and night. This home is equipped with every thing you will need for a short or long stay. Truly a home away from home.
The owners live on the same acreage and are a very charming couple. Joe and GeeGee will take good care of you in every respect. You will be provided suggestions for local attractions, where to shop, good restaurants, etc. a very good and reasonable restaurant is only five minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful Review. We do try very hard to please our renters and be of help. I am glad you felt at home.

Joe and GeeGee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ang L
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very impressive home; some helpful info”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a beautiful home. As others have mentioned, the view is incredible, both during the day and at night. It is spacious and immaculately kept, with high quality decor and furnishings. The bathrooms are lovely and have plenty of storage, and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped and easy to use. You should be aware that the home is a 20 minute drive into the town of Grecia, down steep, narrow and windy roads. So you will want to plan wisely for trips to stores, restaurants or travel outside of Grecia. Driving after dark is not recommended. This is a perfect location if you want to relax and enjoy the scenery, but not ideal if you want to explore the country. It also gets cooler at the higher elevation so don't forget jacket/pants for evenings.

I have a couple suggestions for the owners to make renters feel more comfortable and relaxed. Perhaps the cost of electricity could be factored into rental price, so renters can avoid unexpected expenses and not worry about the cost they are incurring while on vacation. Also, while I understand wanting to keep such a spotless home in perfect shape, I felt a bit pressured to to keep it "just so". For example, I stayed in the guest room and was told to keep the curtains closed so as not to fade the comforter. Unfortunately this meant I couldn't enjoy the sunshine and the gorgeous view from my room. Maybe there could be an alternate comforter available that would be OK if exposed to sunlight.

Overall this is an exquisite home and I would recommend if this is the type of property you are seeking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Dear Angelina,
Thank you for your review sorry I did not get to meet you.
Grecia is actually very much the center of Costa Rica and reasonable driving distance to most Tourist Attractions.
Most of our Renters are longer term and because we try to keep the cost down we cant predict how much electricity will cost for each renter. Electricity is Expensive and it is standard in Costa Rica for rentals not to include Utilities. We pay all utilities but the Electricity as we have had renters run up a $250 Electric Bill a month by being very wasteful. We did give you parents a estimate for Electric and they were informed when they made the reservation.

You were visiting your parents for the weekend and
I did not meet you as we were in the USA. I dont know how it could have been us that you felt the pressure to keep the home perfect???
We did not tell you to keep the curtains closed all day long. We asked your parents when they arrived, that the curtains be closed in the morning for 2 hours at the high morning sun or take the bedspread off if NO one was going to be in the bedroom. There are 4 different spreads in the closet to choose from. I'm sorry we were not there to explain this to you. You were visiting your parents for a week and I am not sure how it was conveyed to you, but glad you enjoyed yourself.

Thank you, GeeGee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiliannaR...
West Palm Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Great view, fantastic location, and very friendly people. Love this place and will always come back when visiting Costa Rica.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Lillanna,
You are always welcome to our place and thank you for the sweet review.

Joe and GeeGee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing