We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply AH-MAZING!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Grecia, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply AH-MAZING!”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My expectations were met and then some. Excellent view with immaculate accommodations. Just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodations and the view was breathtaking
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
2 reviews
“I'm in love!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I decided to treat ourselves to a vacation to a place we had never been. We don't like to rough it so when I saw this beautiful home, I knew it would be perfect. Boy was that an understatement! Pictures can always be deceiving, but in this case, the pictures can't begin to describe the splendor of this home. From the moment we stepped into the home our dream vacation began. From the modern kitchen to the gracious bathrooms and comfortable living quarters, this house has it all. Every single morning my husband and I sat outside on the huge covered patio enjoying the best part of our tranquil vacation, the VIEW! It was so peaceful to watch the sun come up and have uninterrupted conversation with my spouse. In the evening we did the same thing, only with a glass of wine,great conversation and being mesmerized by the city lights of San Jose. I was so sad the last night of our stay.I turned to my husband and I said, "I'm in love". He replied looking so sweetly at me," I am too".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern amenities and the incredible views.
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you so much Andreia. You were a pleasure and hope that
you find work that you are looking for here in Costa Rica.
Joe Beatty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
west orange
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Sheila,
We thank you for your sweet comments and glad that we made your trip special. Hope you can retire soon from the city grind and purchase the
estate. We will rent from you. We love our guest home and would love to down size and live in it ourselves. So you know why it is so hommmmmeeeee.
Hope to see you back soon.
Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing